Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Covers plates : Electrosocket Jack Mount

Electrosocket Jack Mount


Read 113 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Be done with loose output jacks forever! The Electrosocket is a good looking machined aluminum jack, held in place by two angled screws.

See details below

Email a friend
Electrosocket Jack Mount
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4283 Silver Yes
$7.50
3 or more $6.70  
6 or more $6.20  

4283-B Black Yes
$8.10
3 or more $7.25  
6 or more $6.70  

4283-G Gold Yes
$8.70
3 or more $7.80  
6 or more $7.20  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Switchcraft Output Jack



9-lug Stereo Jack



Golden Age Pre-wired Harness for Telecaster

The Fender Telecaster



Dome Knob



Switchcraft Output Jack
9-lug Stereo Jack
Golden Age Pre-wired Harness for Telecaster
The Fender Telecaster
Dome Knob



Details
 Pictures
Simply drill the two mounting screw holes, thread the jack into the Electrosocket, and screw it in place to hold the jack firmly in place for the next millennium. Handy for speaker cabinets, too!

Electrosocket Jack Mount for Tele® guitars accepts a standard 1/4" (3/8 x 32 thread) Switchcraft Output Jack (not included) and fits a standard 7/8"-diameter hole, without damage to the guitar.

Anodized satin finish; mounting screws included.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Electrosocket Jack Mount
Electrosocket Jack Mount
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 113 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 41 – 50 < 1  ...  4  5  6  ...  12 >
5 9-21-2012
Buy this now, not repair later

Do yourself a favor. If you're building a new project Tele or just upgrading an old one, dump that old Fender press in and get one of these. Two pilot holes and a screw driver and forget about it forever! Looks pretty cool too!

Just love gtr stuff  Coral Springs, Fl Read my reviews (5)
5 8-25-2012
Highly reccomend for tele's!!!

Like many others have said this is the best jack for tele's, so much more stronger/reliable then the old style, not to mention alot easier to put in, and it doesn't change look much, now if i was doing a tele or esquire replica, i would want the old style, just for looks.

fnaguitarplayer  West Virginia Read my reviews (14)
5 8-16-2012
No more Jack-trouble

After getting fed up with the metric version of the Electrosocket, I ordered some of yours. Should have done that ages ago!

Problem with metric versions is that you can't get a good jack socket (I have high standards because I'm used to Neutrik and Switchcraft). Now all my jack problems are finally gone!

Stewmac Electrosockets and Switchcraft jacks give you an unbeatable combination!

(Picture is (almost finished) work in progress)

Richard van der Heijden  's-Hertogenbosch, The Netherlands
Customer supplied image for review
4 7-29-2012
this should be OEM equipment

This is the only jack I'll ever use. I put them in every tele i buy

ronforster  flint, mi
Customer supplied image for review
5 7-11-2012
Fit perfect!

I put this on my telecaster baritone, which had an LP style jack plate, fit perfectly. Its a little tight, but hey i'm not complaining. (filling the old holes later)

Toby  Vancouver, Wa. Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
5 6-28-2012
Only way to go!

After years of messing around with those goofy cup type Tele jacks and trying to get the mounting bracket teeth in just the right place....I've gone to the Electrosocket Jack Mount exclusively and will never go back. And Stew-Mac has the best service in the world. Winning combination! Brian Amato, Luthier, Traverse City, Mich

Brian Amato  Traverse City, Michigan Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 6-04-2012
Good Buy

Great piece of hardware. Inexpensive solution to the rickety tele cup. Took no time to install. Set and forget.

Chris Miller  NH
5 5-30-2012
forget about it

Install this and you'll never think about that wiggly, jiggly old socket again. It's so good, you'll even forget about this new one, which is the whole point.

teletwister  Ohio Read my reviews (2)
5 5-30-2012
Genius Invention

Yes, a genius invention. Very simple and it solves the problems of the old, loose, buzzing input mechanism that Fender used for years. I also like it because you can regulate the edge of the actual input to meet up with the bottom of the bowl so there's no looking for it in the dark upon changing guitars in a dim room. The picture of my '51 build is pre-electrosocket.

Schwagdog  Pennsylvania Read my reviews (9)
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-21-2012
Great look... no hassle

I've used many of these, and they're a great way to have a hassle-free, recessed side jack look.

Equitz Guitars  Placentia, CA Read my reviews (3)
Displaying 41 – 50 < 1  ...  4  5  6  ...  12 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 71 of our latest catalog.


Telecaster®, Tele®, and Esquire® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce