Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Covers plates : Electrosocket Jack Mount

Electrosocket Jack Mount


Read 113 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Be done with loose output jacks forever! The Electrosocket is a good looking machined aluminum jack, held in place by two angled screws.

See details below

Email a friend
Electrosocket Jack Mount
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4283 Silver Yes
$7.50
3 or more $6.70  
6 or more $6.20  

4283-B Black Yes
$8.10
3 or more $7.25  
6 or more $6.70  

4283-G Gold Yes
$8.70
3 or more $7.80  
6 or more $7.20  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Switchcraft Output Jack



9-lug Stereo Jack



Golden Age Pre-wired Harness for Telecaster

The Fender Telecaster



Dome Knob



Switchcraft Output Jack
9-lug Stereo Jack
Golden Age Pre-wired Harness for Telecaster
The Fender Telecaster
Dome Knob



Details
 Pictures
Simply drill the two mounting screw holes, thread the jack into the Electrosocket, and screw it in place to hold the jack firmly in place for the next millennium. Handy for speaker cabinets, too!

Electrosocket Jack Mount for Tele® guitars accepts a standard 1/4" (3/8 x 32 thread) Switchcraft Output Jack (not included) and fits a standard 7/8"-diameter hole, without damage to the guitar.

Anodized satin finish; mounting screws included.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Electrosocket Jack Mount
Electrosocket Jack Mount
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 113 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5  ...  12 >
2 11-29-2012
Gold is not gold...

Bought the gold plated one and what I got was yellow anodized aluminium, huge disappoint. Was OK otherwise, but the finish is not what it says on the label.

Kiiras  Finland Read my reviews (2)
5 11-29-2012
Electrosocket jack

The electrosocket jack made installation of the jack on our customer's bass guitar so easy I couldn't believe it!

Dck  Delafield, WI Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
3 11-22-2012
Wish they were shinier

I ordered the plain metal one. It's sort of dull and not very shiny. It works good, but this would be so much better if it were shiny polished chrome. I may switch to the black one, or just spray paint the silver ones I already purchased.

Peter Lagios  Clear Lake, Iowa Read my reviews (7)
5 11-12-2012
Awesome

I have been using the Electrosocket Jack Mounts for awhile in all of my builds. I will never go back to the traditional cup and clip. EVER.

Walnut Creek Guitars  Hartville, OH USA Read my reviews (4)
4 10-27-2012
Quality product

Finally.. a Tele style jack mount that works.

Bein55  Geneseo, IL Read my reviews (6)
5 10-06-2012
electrosocket is the answer

I put this on the first bcustom 44Magnum guitar. I will use this item again for sure. The stereo jack from StewMac threaded right in. The screw heads could be hardened or something, as they boogered up almost instantly, but the mount itself is a state-of-the-art piece. Sure beats the typical jack plate.

the axeman  Texas Read my reviews (10)
5 10-06-2012
Read this for top performance!

This jack mount is excellent helping to make a secure/positive contact with the plug. HOWEVER, many times I've seen noise & grounding issues caused not by original Telecaster jack assembly but rather corroded & dirty jack itself! Also, after installing these you'll still have major problems in this regard if you don't check & clean the inside of the jack for an excellent ground connection between it & the plug. Very simply use as many q-tips w/ a metal polishing compound to clean the inside of the jack until the Q-tips come out cleanly after many applications. It could take 20 Q-tips or more to get the jack totally cleaned inside to get a great Ground between your guitar and it's chord.

jojokeo  Huntington Beach CA Read my reviews (11)
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-26-2012
All I Use

These things hold the jacks better than anything I've used, and I've used them ALL! I have Electrosocket Jack Mounts on ALL 5 of my Teles!

Mark Easton  Willimantic, CT Read my reviews (6)
5 9-26-2012
Best socket yet

I love this socket! no more fumbling in the dark looking for the jack. The plug just slides right in without even having to look.

Dingobass  Perth, Australia Read my reviews (76)
5 9-24-2012
Forget those tele jack cups!

I've put these in several guitars now, and I'm a huge fan. They're superior to the pressed metal jack cups in every way. The jack seems to never get loose in these. Plus, you can't miss the hole when it's time to plug in..

CWaggs  Illinois Read my reviews (44)
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5  ...  12 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 71 of our latest catalog.


Telecaster®, Tele®, and Esquire® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce