Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Banjo: Hooks and hardware : Bracket Hex Nuts

Bracket Hex Nuts


Read 12 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Our brass hex nuts are 3/4" long and have 8-26 threading to match our bracket hooks.

See details below

Email a friend
Bracket Hex Nuts
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0085 1/4" hex nut, nickel Yes
$0.78
100 or more $0.71  
1000 or more $0.64  

0087 5/16" hex nut, nickel Yes
$1.26
100 or more $1.13  
1000 or more $1.02  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Banjo Bracket Hooks



Five-Star Notched Tension Hoops



Five-Star Grooved Tension Hoops



Bracket Hex Wrench



Banjo Bracket Hooks
Five-Star Notched Tension Hoops
Five-Star Grooved Tension Hoops
Bracket Hex Wrench



Details
 Pictures
#0085 is our Mastertone-style nut. #0087 is often used on open-back instruments; the smooth rounded end makes the instrument more comfortable to hold.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Bracket Hex Nuts
Bracket Hex Nuts
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 12 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 >
5 3-05-2014
Good nuts

These worked out really well and Im glad to have gotten them, I had no issues putting them on.

edman209  Greensboro, NC
5 11-27-2013
Great Product!

Used in a Penncrest banjo restoration and looks great!

Terry Nixon  Davenport,Iowa Read my reviews (6)
4 10-17-2013
5/16" hex nut, nickel

Very nice finish, with excellent nickle plating

Scott K  Loveland CO USA Read my reviews (4)
5 10-09-2013
Great product and service.

Once again Stewmac did not let me down. Got what I wanted. great product. Great packaging. Keep up the service excellence

Ian Schoeman  Johannesburg, South Africa
5 8-10-2013
the nuts are the nutz

very clean, well plated and went on without a glitch. Great look.

Peder Piper  Indianapolis Read my reviews (5)
5 6-22-2013
Faster than a speeding bullet

needed banjo parts-- like finding shoes on a shark down here. They were here nearly as quickly as local mail. I dont know how you do it, - beats all others Thanks Ian.

Ian Saint  New Zealand Read my reviews (3)
5 5-17-2013
Bracket Hex Nuts

Good threads, nice plating...what a difference they made on my banjo (with new hoop, head, bridge, and tailpiece!

Dan Carey  RI Read my reviews (8)
Customer supplied image for review
5 4-01-2012
Very nice

Excellent hardware. No burrs or sharp edges. The chrome is flawless.

Doug Peters  Winnipeg M Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-13-2012
0087 nut

excellent item this type of rounded nut does not catch your clothes when playing will only use this nut on my own personal banjos from now on

boiliebill  england Read my reviews (10)
5 3-11-2012
product and service

Fast service, good product

gdoc  Cartagena Colombia Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 84 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce