Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Banjo: Hooks and hardware : Banjo Bracket Hooks

Banjo Bracket Hooks


Read 16 Reviews   |   Write a Review

For adjusting banjo head tension. Our traditional nickel-plated steel bracket hooks are used with bracket hex nuts to adjust the tightness of a banjo head.

See details below

Email a friend
Banjo Bracket Hooks
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0088 Round hook Yes
$0.69
100 or more $0.61  
1000 or more $0.45  

0096 Flat hook Yes
$1.07
100 or more $0.94  
1000 or more $0.69  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Bracket Hex Nuts



Bracket Hex Wrench



Five-Star Notched Tension Hoops



Five-Star Grooved Tension Hoops



Bracket Hex Nuts
Bracket Hex Wrench
Five-Star Notched Tension Hoops
Five-Star Grooved Tension Hoops



Details
 Pictures
#0088 has a round cross-section and fits a notched tension hoop.

#0096 is flattened at the top to fit a grooved tension hoop.

Our bracket hooks are 2-1/2" (63.50mm) long. The 8-26 threaded portion is 1" (25.40mm) long. Round hooks are.158" (4.01mm) diameter; flat hooks are .138" (3.51mm) diameter.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Banjo Bracket Hooks
Banjo Bracket Hooks
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 16 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 >
4 10-17-2013
Round hook

Nice finish, excellent nickle plating

Scott K  Loveland CO USA Read my reviews (4)
5 8-10-2013
super hooks

I have used both styles now and they are both well made. Look and function perfectly.

Peder Piper  Indianapolis Read my reviews (5)
4 1-06-2013
longer than others

good quality hook but longer than others by at least 1/4"

frank shaw  branford, ct
5 9-30-2012
First Class Once Again

Stew Mac once again has a product that is both precisely machined and "nice to look at". These brackets were superior to the originals on a "name brand" banjo I recently purchased on Banjo Hangout.

Tom Tommasi  Englewood, FL
5 9-06-2012
mastertone style tention hooks

great product, just like the original

ROGER BARRETT  SAN MARTIN, CA. Read my reviews (9)
5 6-03-2012
banjo bracket hooks

The quality is first class

boiliebill  england Read my reviews (10)
5 5-09-2012
banjo bracket hooks and nuts

high quality nickel plateing and thread tolerance is very precise.

john bange  Seattle, Wa. Read my reviews (12)
5 5-02-2012
Hooked on banjos...

I have used several sets of the StewMac banjo bracket hooks and nuts over the past few years. I have used them with some pre-war classics and for more modestly priced instruments from the 50's and 60's. They are well made, nice plating and always make the banjo sparkle! Looks are not sound but hey banjo owners like their bling!

Chris Cooper  Commerce, Mich. Read my reviews (5)
5 2-09-2012
Excellent parts

Very satisfied

Tomlechat  France Read my reviews (6)
5 12-21-2011
banjo braket flat hooks

very strong made of quality steel perfect for pulling down 5 star heads excellent

garydavid2011  australia Read my reviews (6)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 84 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce