Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Acoustic guitar: Bridge and endpins : Ivoroid Bridge Pins

Ivoroid Bridge Pins


Read 35 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Hand-turned, vintage style.
High quality, precisely machined with no mold lines.

See details below

Email a friend
Ivoroid Bridge Pins
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4965 Unslotted, no dot, set of 6 Yes
$7.58
6 or more $5.89  

4966 Unslotted, with black dot, set of 6 Yes
$9.58
6 or more $8.83  

4965-S Slotted, not dot, set of 6 Yes
$9.74
6 or more $7.79  

4966-S Slotted, with black dot, set of 6 Yes
$13.45
6 or more $10.76  

4979-S Slotted, oversized with no dot, set of 6 Yes
$9.74
6 or more $7.79  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Ivoroid Bridge Pins with Abalone Inlay



Bridge Pin Hole Reamer



Bridge Pin Hole Slotting Saws & Files



Ivoroid Endpin



StewMacs Guitar Strap Button



Ivoroid Bridge Pins with Abalone Inlay
Bridge Pin Hole Reamer
Bridge Pin Hole Slotting Saws & Files
Ivoroid Endpin
StewMac Guitar Strap Button



Details
 Pictures
Specs
All pins have a 5-degree taper. Slotted pins have a 0.070" (1.78mm) string slot. Oversized pins are thicker for worn bridge pin holes. Sold in packages of 6.

Jewelry for your guitarA vintage material is reborn
Our ivoroid bridge pins, endpins and strap buttons are made of Galalith, a dense and durable casein-based material that polishes beautifully. Popular in the early 20th century, Galalith is found today in collectible vintage jewelry. It cannot be molded; each pin is precisely machined and has none of the unsightly mold lines common to plastic pins.

Our ivoroid pins match our endpins and the knobs on Waverly guitar tuning machines.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Ivoroid Bridge Pins
Ivoroid Bridge Pins
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 35 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 >
4 1-11-2012
Like guitar jewelry!

I love these pins, the materials and workmanship are first rate.

My only complaint is that they are only available in size 2A. There are lots of good guitars besides late model Martins, you know.

Uncle Gary  upstate NY Read my reviews (8)
5 11-03-2011
Awesome

I used these on a vintage MIJ D18 copy and they fit perfectly! When I got the guitar, it had smaller, newer bridge pins that were too small. I thought about ordering the oversize pins, but because these are vintage spec, they're already the right size. I didn't even catch it, but StewMac actually sent me white ones, caught their own error and sent me the ivoroid ones for free! Perfect fit, finish, feel and color. Couldn't ask for anything more.

Josh Hohensee  Nashville TN Read my reviews (7)
5 7-31-2011
Great Addition

I recently purchased a Gibson L-1 Robert Johnson guitar. It's a wonderful instrument, except for the cheap looking (injection mold seam lines) bridge pins. I gave these a whirl, and they look great. Why Gibson can't start off with decent bridge pins in addition to the bone nut and bridge is beyond me. These are great!

tkrause53  Salt Lake City, UT
5 7-30-2011
Just the thing for an old guitar

Solved the loose fit of my old pins -- good idea to offer these oversize pins.

oldtimer  western Wisconsin, USA Read my reviews (4)
5 7-08-2011
Sounding Great

I recently purchased Slotted Ivoroid bridge pins for a vintage Yairi acoustic. This addition added a little clarity and sustain to an already very tone balanced and beautiful sounding old spruce top. These pins are very well made and I highly recommend them. Thanks Stew-Mac for another top notch product!

Starbull  Ostrander, OH Read my reviews (4)
5 5-18-2011
TOP DRAWER

These pins are the real deal. The epitome of Bridge Pindom. Do away with those nasty plastic pins and put the best possible pins on your or your customers' guitar. They are well made and bring out the crystal clear tones and look great.

Rich S  Sussex County, New Jersey Read my reviews (14)
5 4-13-2011
Very Nice

Lovely bridge pins.

A. Scott  Tulsa OK Read my reviews (26)
5 3-13-2011
The best Bridge Pins

These bridge pins are the best I have ever encountered. Hard and durable, beautifully made and nice ivoroid look. I prefer the unadorned and unslotted for even greater durability from string wear. I prefer to add my own dots to match the particular guitar. Great Job Stew Mac.

John Greven  Portland, OR Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-04-2011
Nicely made, very close to spec.

The style is a composite of different vintages of Martin pins. But, most critically, the taper and the diameter of the shank below the ring match postwar Martin pins.

If you have reamed the bridge on your HD-28VS to properly seat its original pins, and then switch to these because you have also slotted it, the Stew Mac pins will sit higher. But if you check with a caliper and a magnifier, you will see that that is because of the malleability of the plastic Martin pins, not because the original dimensions of the Martin pins don't match. Go ahead and ream the bridge a little more and seat these pins; they're much better quality.

Ted Hutson  USA
5 10-25-2010
saving measure

Impossible to find elsewhere ... problem solved

BHSLuthier  Argentina Read my reviews (17)
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 61 of our latest catalog.


Waverly® is a registered trademark of Stewart-MacDonald Manufacturing Company, Inc.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce