Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Acoustic guitar: Bridge and endpins : Ebony Bridge Pins

Ebony Bridge Pins


Read 38 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Our pins are precisely machined with a vintage 5-degree taper, and polished to accent the beauty of the genuine ebony.

See details below

Email a friend
Ebony Bridge Pins
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4975 Unslotted with no dot, set of 6 Yes
$6.58
6 or more $5.12  

4975-S Slotted with no dot, set of 6 Yes
$8.40
6 or more $6.72  

4978-S Slotted, oversized with no dot, set of 6 Yes
$7.96
6 or more $6.37  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Ebony Bridge Pins with Shell Inlay



Bridge Pin Hole Reamer



Bridge Pin Hole Slotting Saws & Files



Ebony Endpin



StewMacs Guitar Strap Button



Ebony Bridge Pins with Shell Inlay
Bridge Pin Hole Reamer
Bridge Pin Hole Slotting Saws & Files
Ebony Endpin
StewMac Guitar Strap Button



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Slotted pins have a 0.070" (1.78mm) string slot. Oversized pins are thicker for worn bridge pin holes. Sold in packages of 6.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Ebony Bridge Pins
Ebony Bridge Pins
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 38 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 31 – 38 < 1  2  3  4
5 9-29-2010
Ebony Bridge pins, unslotted

I have used these pins on 30 guitars. They are great. There are minor size variations so each pin stays in the same hole after fitting. I scribe little marks on the shaft with a nut file ti ID them.

Terence Kennedy  Alexandria MN
5 9-23-2010
Unslotted and solid

I vastly prefer slotting the bridge rather than having slotted pins. The ball end to bridge plate contact is more secure. Great pins, great price.

John Mayes  Norman,OK Read my reviews (18)
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-23-2010
Great pins for a great price.

I was a little skeptical at first regarding the notion that bridge pins make a huge difference in tone, but was pleasantly surprised when I replaced my plastic bridge pins for a set of ebony ones.
The pins are flawlessly designed and have a snug fit. They are also polished and have a satin like feel to them.
The tone of my acoustic guitar is somewhat clearer and more defined. It seems to have more volume too. These pins are a great upgrade for the money.

Earl Cobb  Richland, Ga Read my reviews (10)
5 8-30-2010
Perfect for old, worn bridges

Am restoring an old Columbia parlor and wanted to keep the original pyramid bridge. Checked many vendors and found these - they fit perfectly and are perfectly uniform. Great product for restoration work!

Rick J  Powhatan, VA Read my reviews (9)
5 8-17-2010
Great Value!

Bluegrass is king in Indiana and I cater to Martin owners that want the biggest, best tone possible. After installing one set of Ebony pins for an influential picker, I almost instantly had five guys in my shop that all wanted the same for their Martins.
I had never ordered small packaged parts from Stew Mac before but was already placing an order and caught these in the catalog. They are half the price (for the customer) of Ebony pins from other sources, and machined just as fine!
My customers didn't know the difference, and thought I was just giving them an extra discount!
I have since ordered several sets and will continue to do so!

Shop Manager  Indianapolis, IN Read my reviews (4)
4 8-14-2010
Slotted Ebony Bridge Pins with Abalone Dot

I have been using these pins over a period of years. They are well made. I have noticed a couple of minor changes over the years;
They are now more highly polished than they once were, and this adds to their appearance as well as ease of use.
The dots are smaller now than they used to be, but they still look great.
The nice folks at StewMac told me that you can request brightly colored dots in your order and they will pick ones that have brighter colors at no charge. This is another reason why StewMac is one of my favorite stores! Thanks!

Warren  South Euclid, Ohio
5 7-13-2010
ebony bridge pins

well made and fit perfectly in my Gibson J 45. great tone. It'll be nice if they sold them individually or include a spare in the set.

pillboxblue  California Read my reviews (3)
5 7-13-2010
Ebony w/pearl bridge pins

These are the finest ebony pins around and a great price. Exact and consistent specs and highly polished. I won't use another pin again.

L Kelley  Texas Read my reviews (6)
Displaying 31 – 38 < 1  2  3  4 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 61 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce