Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Acoustic guitar: Bridge and endpins : Ebony Bridge Pins

Ebony Bridge Pins


Read 38 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Our pins are precisely machined with a vintage 5-degree taper, and polished to accent the beauty of the genuine ebony.

See details below

Email a friend
Ebony Bridge Pins
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4975 Unslotted with no dot, set of 6 Yes
$6.58
6 or more $5.12  

4975-S Slotted with no dot, set of 6 Yes
$8.40
6 or more $6.72  

4978-S Slotted, oversized with no dot, set of 6 Yes
$7.96
6 or more $6.37  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Ebony Bridge Pins with Shell Inlay



Bridge Pin Hole Reamer



Bridge Pin Hole Slotting Saws & Files



Ebony Endpin



StewMacs Guitar Strap Button



Ebony Bridge Pins with Shell Inlay
Bridge Pin Hole Reamer
Bridge Pin Hole Slotting Saws & Files
Ebony Endpin
StewMac Guitar Strap Button



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Slotted pins have a 0.070" (1.78mm) string slot. Oversized pins are thicker for worn bridge pin holes. Sold in packages of 6.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Ebony Bridge Pins
Ebony Bridge Pins
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 38 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 >
3 5-19-2012
Good fit and quality, Abalone not very colorful

I ordered a set of these with Abalone dots. Look more like imitation Pearl.

Big Rand  Traverse City MI Read my reviews (16)
5 5-11-2012
slotted ebony bridge

Très belle finition , monté sur ma Martin 00028 en engelmann l ' ébène adoucit le son et le rend moins agressif ,par rapport à l ' os ,et donne une belle réverbération .

marsupioux  cavaillon Read my reviews (2)
5 4-18-2012
Phenomenal

I put these on a Fender 'starter' guitar DG-8 along with a Tusq Saddle (replacing stock plastic pins) and the sound is 1,000% better!

Dan25  Upstate NY Read my reviews (2)
4 12-29-2011
Did the job.

I needed these to replace a missing pin for a 3/4 body acoustic. The pin was a bit large for the whole but a little sanding did the trick and the guitar works again.

Amateur Aaron  Orem, UT Read my reviews (3)
5 12-17-2011
Quality Supplies!

More high quality from StewMac!

Wilmer Gingerich  Jamesport MO Read my reviews (76)
4 10-21-2011
ebony bridge pins

Nicely made for the price. A better bet to get unslotted pins and remove only as much material as required for string. Front "knife" edges really not strong enough to suit me.

ap  Mississippi Read my reviews (6)
5 10-12-2011
did exactly as intended!

I had searched for pins to fit a worn Fender 12 string bridge and finally brought these pins. I sanded them down to size and they worked perfectly! look good too.

BlackCrow  London UK Read my reviews (7)
Customer supplied image for review
5 10-10-2011
Great Product, Great Service

These bridge pins work great on my guitar and replaced the cheap plastic ones that came on it. I recommend them highly to anyone needing an upgrade. StewMac offered great service even on this small order, also highly recommended!

Jayski1053  Kent, WA.
5 10-06-2011
Awesome

I bought the abalone ebony to upgrade my plastic pins. They are well made and although I bought them for sound, they add to the visual asthetic of my guitar. Made a big difference, my Gretsch really rings out now.

BrianG  Florida
5 8-31-2011
Adds a nice touch

The pearl dots looks great and are a nice upgrade over plastic pins.

Middleton Guitars  Southern California Read my reviews (51)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 61 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce