Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Acoustic guitar: Bridge and endpins : Bone Bridge Pins

Bone Bridge Pins


Read 47 Reviews   |   Write a Review

High quality old-style lathe-turned bridge pins in genuine bone. All pins have a 5-degree taper.

See details below

Email a friend
Bone Bridge Pins
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4970 Unslotted, no dot, set of 6 Yes
$26.02
6 or more $22.24  

4971 Unslotted, with black dot, set of 6 Yes
$27.78
6 or more $23.96  

4970-S Slotted, set of 6 Yes
$27.40
6 or more $21.92  

4971-S Slotted, with black dot, set of 6 Yes
$28.40
6 or more $22.72  

4973-S Slotted, oversized with no dot, set of 6 Yes
$27.40
6 or more $21.92  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Bone Bridge Pins with Abalone Inlay



Bridge Pin Hole Reamer



Bridge Pin Hole Slotting Saws & Files



StewMacs Guitar Strap Button



L.R. Baggs Anthem SL System



Bone Bridge Pins with Abalone Inlay
Bridge Pin Hole Reamer
Bridge Pin Hole Slotting Saws & Files
StewMac Guitar Strap Button
L.R. Baggs Anthem SL System



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Slotted pins have a 0.070" (1.78mm) string slot. Oversized pins are thicker for worn bridge pin holes. Sold in packages of 6.

These bridge pins match our endpins and strap buttons.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Bone Bridge Pins
Bone Bridge Pins
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 47 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5 >
5 6-01-2011
The highest quality bridge pins I've ever found!

I've bought a good number of bridge pins over the years looking for the right ones for my guitars. The bone and Ebony pins offered by Stew Mac are BY FAR the best that I've found. The quality is as good as I could ever ask for. They are completely polished from end to end! WOW! The only complaint I have is that they're only offered in a 5 degree taper. If Stew Mac started offering them in a 3 degree taper, I'd never buy bridge pins from anywhere else again! Thanks guys!!!

Clint  GA
2 5-24-2011
Mismatched

The abalone bridge pins I ordered fit pretty good on my Gibson J45 but the color didn't match on them. Some were very colorful and others were white or even clear looking.

Rodbender7  Atlanta, GA Read my reviews (3)
StewMac responds

Rodbender7, We're sorry these pins arrived mismatched. We'll gladly send you a replacement set today. Additionally, we'll include a pre-paid merchandise return label so you can send the mismatched set back at no cost to you. We'll have our technicians special pick the set, to make certain this won't happen again. We appreciate you speaking up about this problem.

5 5-16-2011
Very Nice

One of the easiest ways to improve the response and volume of your guitar is to have hard pins that fit well. These certainly do the trick.

Outlier Workshop  Cambridge, MA
5 3-29-2011
Amazing!!!

Replaced stock plastic pins on my Blueridge BR-160 with these.. The sound difference is just amazing! I could tell right away. I did have to do some work to get them to fit. They are well worth the price. Plus they are just beautiful. Great upgrade! Im very happy,, Thank you Stew Mac!

James S.  Bolivar, Ohio
5 2-28-2011
Purchasing At Stew Mac

I have always had very good quality and excellent service from everyone, and if there is a problem it is always taken care of professionally. Thank you

Tippin guitars  Marblehead MA
5 2-17-2011
Very Nice

The Slotted Bone Bridge Pins fit my Martin DC-28 perfectly, a nice low cost upgrade. The plastic OE pins just didn't do it.

rc  Brookfield, CT Read my reviews (3)
4 1-30-2011
Beautiful Abalone Dot Bone Bridge Pins

I bought these bridge pins after I had been looking around the internet considering making several small modifications to my guitar. I settled on these pins because I wanted some other items from this website. The price was very competitive, the pictures looked very nice, and StewMac seemed to have very good customer support.

I ordered these back about the beginning of January and finally installed them the end of January. Upon receiving the pins I was very impressed with their appearance (I had specifically requested that the abalone be vibrant and they seem to have complied). They were very well polished and looked identical in terms of size and shape. (I have one small complaint here though, one of the pins the I received was chipped at the bottom and another had a strange "bend" at the bottom. Neither of these imperfections affect the pins performance, but I was not completely impressed with that.)

Having installed the pins they look very good on the guitar, although the bone looks strange next to the cheap plastic saddle that the guitar came with. Either way they also seem to have made the guitar sound a little brighter and the guitar seems to be projecting slightly better now.

I will certainly recommend these pins. They have all that I have been looking for and StewMac was very good in providing me the product quickly and as requested.

Samuel Fleming  Dubuque, IA
4 1-03-2011
Nicely made pins

Excellent finish, taper. Not quite 'vintage' in ball shape, but lovely none-the-less

Mark Stutman  Ontario, Canada Read my reviews (4)
5 12-09-2010
Bone Pins

I installed these pins in my Collings D-2 Brazilian. It was already a wonderful instrument but there was an incredible gain over the original ebony pins. The sound is unbelievable. I wish I had done this from the moment I bought it. Thank you Stew-Mac.

markgrant  tennessee Read my reviews (17)
5 12-09-2010
Bridge Pins

Installed these slotted pins in a 1976 Martin HD-28. It had the factory PLASTIC pins. After re-stringing and tuning it was impressive the amount of sustain and brightness that was gained from such a simple upgrade. Bone is a superior material for this part of a guitar. Great product.

markgrant  tennessee Read my reviews (17)
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 61 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce