Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Glues, adhesives : Tape : Binding Tape

Binding Tape


Read 67 Reviews   |   Write a Review

First choice for binding work! High-tack adhesive and stiffer backing make this the strongest paper tape we've found for securing bindings while the glue dries.

See details below

Email a friend
Binding Tape
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0677 Binding Tape Yes
$4.39


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Weld-On Cement



Natural Wood Bindings



Precision Router Base Complete Set



TrueChannel Binding Router Jig



Weld-On Cement
Natural Wood Bindings
Precision Router Base Complete Set
TrueChannel Binding Router Jig



Details
 Pictures
Articles
3/4" x 60-yard (19mm x 55-meter) roll.

Not recommended for use on vintage or delicate finishes.

Our binding tape has a strong adhesive - good for applying pressure, but be cautious about using tape on soft top woods like spruce. With soft woods, first stick our binding tape to a cotton t-shirt to give it less tack before applying it. This will help reduce the possibility of any damage when you go to remove it.

Once the glue is dry, remove any tape slowly and gently — pulling at an angle and lightly rubbing it with your index finger. Warming the tape will also help it lift away easily without pulling out wood fibers.

For more information, see our How to Install Bindings article.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Binding Tape
Binding Tape
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 67 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5  ...  7 >
5 6-02-2012
the bomb

there is no binding tape better than this binding tape. at least not currently here on Earth, that is...

mr james curtis  port townsend, wa USA Read my reviews (3)
5 4-26-2012
Binding tape report

Have tried a number of tapes and this is by far the best I have ever used.

RichardP. King  Newberry, MI Read my reviews (2)
5 4-22-2012
Binding Tape

A superb product !

Richard Burns  Hoffman Estates Il. Read my reviews (3)
4 3-01-2012
if you need tape with strong adhesive...

If you need a tape with strong adhesive, this is it! Be sure your project material can handle high tension adhesive before using on your active project because the tape can (and will) bring things with it as you remove it. The good news: it is really strong stuff. And the challenge: it is really strong stuff...

Jeff Wolters  Exeter, NH Read my reviews (15)
5 2-24-2012
STRONG STUFF!!!

I ordered this for a binding job, been using it for all sorts of things. VERY strong tape, will lift chips out of an ebony board, so remove it slowly & gently! I have also used it to clamp a cabinet door fixed with Hide glue, worked great! If a clamp can't fit, try this! I will always have some of this in my tool box from now on!

Danny Clayburn  Albuquerque, NM Read my reviews (15)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-13-2012
great product

this tape is just great, it stick good and is way better then most paper type tape. for binding job, this is the tape you need

DT  New-brunswick Read my reviews (22)
5 1-28-2012
Not your ordinary tape

I kind of though tape was tape but this stuff works great. More durable and tacky than masking tape. Greats for binding. Came off clean.

Lefty Kevin  Canton, MI Read my reviews (2)
5 1-21-2012
The "solution"

I have always been using painter's blue tape, masking tape, and so forth, but never got satisfying results. There were always minute gaps between the binding and the ledge, especially in the waist area. Using this stuff, this problem is something of the past! It does not stretch, if anything, it seems to shrink, and it sticks like crazy! Just a warning, do not leave it on too long, otherwise you will have a real hard time to get it off.

Josred  VA USA Read my reviews (16)
4 1-02-2012
Très costaud !

indispensable allié pour le collage des bindings. Si utilisé sur des acoustiques ou caisses creuses, attention lors de la dépose, allez-y avec précaution si c'est collé dans le sens des fibres, vous pouvez soulever les fibres lors du décollage.

Luthier du dimanche  La Bridoire - France Read my reviews (11)
4 11-06-2011
Ordinary adhesive tape.

I haven't found out anything in this adhesive tape. It seems to me not so strong as is described. Yes I used it once, but I consider that the 3M adhesive tape not worse it.

Armen Movsesian  Moscow, Russia Read my reviews (17)
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5  ...  7 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 32 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce