Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Glues, adhesives : Tape : Binding Tape

Binding Tape


Read 67 Reviews   |   Write a Review

First choice for binding work! High-tack adhesive and stiffer backing make this the strongest paper tape we've found for securing bindings while the glue dries.

See details below

Email a friend
Binding Tape
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0677 Binding Tape Yes
$4.39


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Weld-On Cement



Natural Wood Bindings



Precision Router Base Complete Set



TrueChannel Binding Router Jig



Weld-On Cement
Natural Wood Bindings
Precision Router Base Complete Set
TrueChannel Binding Router Jig



Details
 Pictures
Articles
3/4" x 60-yard (19mm x 55-meter) roll.

Not recommended for use on vintage or delicate finishes.

Our binding tape has a strong adhesive - good for applying pressure, but be cautious about using tape on soft top woods like spruce. With soft woods, first stick our binding tape to a cotton t-shirt to give it less tack before applying it. This will help reduce the possibility of any damage when you go to remove it.

Once the glue is dry, remove any tape slowly and gently — pulling at an angle and lightly rubbing it with your index finger. Warming the tape will also help it lift away easily without pulling out wood fibers.

For more information, see our How to Install Bindings article.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Binding Tape
Binding Tape
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 67 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  7 >
5 5-04-2013
binding tape

works GREAT sticks, holds binding in place!!

fairprtman  USA Read my reviews (3)
2 4-21-2013
Tape

Poor performance. Did not hold to the guitar surface.

RickM  Frederick, MD Read my reviews (23)
5 3-17-2013
Binding Tape

Keeps your bindings where they are supposed to be, tight to the guitar. Clean, strong adhesive that holds tight yet removes easily. Really indispensable for serious binding jobs.

Ken Gulledge  Clayton, Oklahoma Read my reviews (2)
5 3-14-2013
Best tape ever

Binding tape is not only great for binding binding in place, it's great for everything that needs a very strong but removable tape. Lay a piece of tape along the edge of a fretboard than has shrunk around the frets, and with a sanding block (or file) you can sand down the ends of the frets without any damage to the edge of the fingerboard. It's thick enough so that you can stop well before you do any damage.

slowdown  Indiana
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-22-2013
Binding Tape all the Way!!!

Works great and does what it's supposed to.

Dan's Woodshop  Bolivia Read my reviews (3)
5 1-28-2013
binding tape

I have had great luck with this tape. It has more uses than binding. I used this to join an acoustic back and top. I put the glue on, layed the two pieces on my benchtop, pushed the two together tightly, and then applied the tape. I cut the pieces of tape about 3 inches long, 1.5 inches to each side. Beleive it or not, it worked. I did the 3 piece cherry, maple, cherry back the same way. NO GAPS! It also does a great job on binding.

T. Gray  Princeton,Ky
5 12-21-2012
Does what it says in the name

This tape was purchased after using some of a friend's roll to hold binding on a guitar. Many other tapes have been tried but this one holds a lot of pressure against the binding, doesn't stretch, doesn't pull up top fibres and cleans up most easily.

Brian R.  Oakville, ON
5 12-18-2012
It worked great!

Easy to use. Did the job right. I used it to replace a custom fingerboard on my Jackson Neck (with Stew Mac parts). Highly recommend it.

dd3keegs  Tampa, FL. Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
4 12-05-2012
Nice

Not as stretchy as another brand, but useful for many things beside binding. And good for when you need umph to really get pressure against the binding. Keep your binding cut just a little above the plate though so it doesn't tilt from top pressure. Good stuff, get a bunch and make a multi tape dispenser so you can quickly tear off different tapes.

Lotus  Arlington WA Read my reviews (9)
5 11-25-2012
Binding tape is a Must

This binding tape is paper based, but very strong. The glue sticks well and doesn't creep much like most tape glues. Pull off carefully, though, so as not to affect finish. Comes off better than some other high-tack tapes. Good stuff.

John Rossbach  Elkins, WV Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  7 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 32 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce