Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Glues, adhesives : Supplies: Applicators, syringes : Glue Syringe

Glue Syringe


Read 37 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Inject glue into wood joints, splits, cracks, and under loose braces or frets with this easy-to-clean nylon/stainless steel syringe.

See details below

Email a friend
Glue Syringe
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3020 Complete set SAVE $1.00 Yes
$14.75

3026 Syringe only Yes
$10.92

3023 .033"-bore needles only, package of 5 Yes
$2.05

3024 .024"-bore needles only, package of 5 Yes
$1.39

3025 .016"-bore needles only, package of 5 Yes
$1.39

3514 Replacement seal, for 10cc syringe Yes
$1.25

3513 Replacement seal, for old 5cc syringe Yes
$1.54


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Brace Gluing Wedge



Glue Brush



Pipettes



Tri-Flow Pin Point Lubricator



Titebond Wood Glue



Brace Gluing Wedge
Glue Brush
Pipettes
Tri-Flow Pin Point Lubricator
Titebond Wood Glue



Details
 Pictures
Pinpoint gluing, now with 3 needle sizes!
The 10cc capacity minimizes refills per job, and the comfortable shape makes it easy to use. It's ideal for applying non-silicone lube for tuners and roller bridges, too. Three inexpensive needle bore sizes—.033", .024" and .016"—let you apply a variety of glue viscosities without watering them down first, a real time saver.

For waterbase glues only; not for use with super glues or epoxies.

SAVE when you order our #3020 complete set:
• Syringe
• Five .033"/.84mm-bore needles
• Five .024"/.60mm-bore needles
• Five .016"/.41mm-bore needles

Lubricating guitar tuners
How to clean and lube tuning machines
Lubricating guitar tuners Read more

In this issue:
This week, we're in Dan's Guitar Garage for a Tune-up Special: how to clean and lube old guitar tuners, and get them working smoothly again.
Read more...

Subscribe now
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Glue Syringe
Glue Syringe
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 37 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 >
5 9-15-2011
Great tool

These are perfect for getting glue into tight spots.

Mike T.  North Carolina, USA Read my reviews (24)
5 9-10-2011
good product, but keep it clean

I had been getting my syrines at a local feed bin...they have dozens of needle sizes, but overall, this is a better product and worth the money, but be sure to keep it clean...

JR Jenkins  Bakersfield, CA Read my reviews (3)
5 7-31-2011
Glue Syringes

I recently purchased the set of two glue syringes and they are the best. I have successfully repaired two broken guitar necks with ease. My only recommendation is for longer needles to be able to get the glue as far down into the crest of the break.

Tony Gill  Australia Read my reviews (2)
5 7-29-2011
Medical Quality

these things mean business! worked perfectly. I used Titebond without adding water (yes you gotta push a little more) and it cleans up nicely if you get a cup of water and suck up and squirt out the glue after use.

BlackCrow  London UK Read my reviews (7)
5 7-02-2011
GREAT PRODUCT, GREAT SERVICE!

Wallpapered my bedroom with textured vinyl (serves great as insulation on "solid" walls), but didn't use paste since the paper was pre-pasted. The paste was a joke, and had many seams and bubbles where the paper hadn't adhered. THANK GOODNESS for these syringes! I loaded the glue in (not very easy, will explain in a minute) and inserted it into the bubbles, and also ran it down the seams, just under the edge of the paper. Worked better than I'd anticipated!!! Only thing is, it's difficult to load the glue into the syringe. Maybe there's a tool for doing this? I sucked up the glue/paste into a straw, then blew it into the syringe. Worked well, though I ended up with paste in my mouth more than once. :)

Given that NO STORE in Rome, GA had this product, I'm SO thankful for being able to order on the internet. The syringes are obviously very high quality, and I'm tickled pink with them, and how well they worked. And with this store, who gave such great service and fast shipping!!!!

Becky  Rome, GA
5 6-02-2011
Fixed snapped headstock.

These syringes are excellent for fitting right into cracks and applying glue while being reusable, they therefore are a must have for fixing cracks. Make sure you clean the parts thoroughly afterwards (I suggest tooth picks because they work very well), otherwise they'll not be reusable.

BAW  USA Read my reviews (2)
5 5-01-2011
Great to have

Inexpensive, and very useful on cracked headstocks and loose braces.

Moses McKinley  Salt Lake City, Ut
4 3-31-2011
Why no needles included?

Extremely useful. Indispensable for hairline headstock cracks. Would be 5 stars if they came with the needles.

jason.guitartech  Brooklyn
4 3-21-2011
good for what it is

This will get glue into tight spots. Great for small cracks and not-yet-bad bridges. Plan on one needle per use unless you want to waste a lot of time cleaning them.

Brant  Boston, MA Read my reviews (4)
4 3-17-2011
Very Nice

These are well made and easy to plunge.
The only complaint I have is it would be nice if you offered different gauge needles for thicker glues, etc. and longer needles to get further into hard to reach areas.
Other than that, very nice and great to have around for many applications.

Neal Moser Jr.  California
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 37 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce