Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Glues, adhesives : Supplies: Applicators, syringes : Glue Syringe

Glue Syringe


Read 37 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Inject glue into wood joints, splits, cracks, and under loose braces or frets with this easy-to-clean nylon/stainless steel syringe.

See details below

Email a friend
Glue Syringe
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3020 Complete set SAVE $1.00 Yes
$14.75

3026 Syringe only Yes
$10.92

3023 .033"-bore needles only, package of 5 Yes
$2.05

3024 .024"-bore needles only, package of 5 Yes
$1.39

3025 .016"-bore needles only, package of 5 Yes
$1.39

3514 Replacement seal, for 10cc syringe Yes
$1.25

3513 Replacement seal, for old 5cc syringe Yes
$1.54


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Brace Gluing Wedge



Glue Brush



Pipettes



Tri-Flow Pin Point Lubricator



Brace Gluing Wedge
Glue Brush
Pipettes
Tri-Flow Pin Point Lubricator



Details
 Pictures
Pinpoint gluing, now with 3 needle sizes!
The 10cc capacity minimizes refills per job, and the comfortable shape makes it easy to use. It's ideal for applying non-silicone lube for tuners and roller bridges, too. Three inexpensive needle bore sizes—.033", .024" and .016"—let you apply a variety of glue viscosities without watering them down first, a real time saver.

For waterbase glues only; not for use with super glues or epoxies.

SAVE when you order our #3020 complete set:
• Syringe
• Five .033"/.84mm-bore needles
• Five .024"/.60mm-bore needles
• Five .016"/.41mm-bore needles

Lubricating guitar tuners
How to clean and lube tuning machines
Lubricating guitar tuners Read more

In this issue:
This week, we're in Dan's Guitar Garage for a Tune-up Special: how to clean and lube old guitar tuners, and get them working smoothly again.
Read more...

Subscribe now
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Glue Syringe
Glue Syringe
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 37 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 >
5 8-06-2012
Great for gluing!

Syringe works great - get the 'kit' with the syringe and needles. I just used it with hide glue for a Gibby headstock crack repair. Be careful handling them - I found the needles bend under a lot of pressure. And they're sharp - don't stick yourself accidentally!

Crawfish  Maryland, USA Read my reviews (6)
3 7-19-2012
Bring the 5cc back!

I have been so accustomed to the 5cc model that this 10cc model feels too big. I think most craftspeople would agree that change of this type is a major irritant. I will eventually get used to the larger syringe. Thanks for listening!

MartinX  USA
4 7-10-2012
Glue Syringe

Good quality

Gusty  Ro Read my reviews (91)
4 3-15-2012
Really good - but DON'T FORGET THE NEEDLES

Excellent medical-grade equipment here- but any addict knows a syringe is useless with out the needles. Take it from me and Keith (Richards)- this glue syringe is only useful when you have the whole package. So DON'T FORGET TO ORDER THE NEEDLES PEOPLE!

Moo  NYC Read my reviews (3)
5 3-11-2012
Love It!

LOVE this item! Just be careful...the needles are SHARP...it's easy to stick yourself!

Stews Guitar Works  Warren MI USA Read my reviews (14)
5 3-07-2012
Glue Syringe Gets Into Tight Places

I am a hobbiest woodworker and am learning the art of wood inlay as I'm currently building some recreations of Federal sytle period furniture. Much of the inlay is very thin, only 1/32" wide, and getting a good glue bead down into these channels was a challenge before finding your syringe. The long needle allows me to precisely place the glue exactly where I want it and no other place. I have virtually no excess glue to clean away, which keeps my project and hands clean, not to mention a lot less trouble with glue spots to scrape off later!

Another great feature of this syringe over other plastic syringes I tried before is that the tip doesn't clog with dry glue between uses. Just a simple wipe of the tip with a damp rag or my fingertips and the syringe tip stays clean and ready to keep using, even if I've had to put it down for an hour or so. It's always ready to use when I needed it. Maybe because the tube is so tightly sealed that the glue stays fresh? Anyway, for a novice like myself it's really helped to get me professional results. Best glue syringe out there, bar none!

Steve Coffey  Las Vegas, NV
4 2-17-2012
life saver

This is a wonderful product for those tricky jobs. The syringe works smoothly and the correct amount of glue can be accurately placed without stress. This product could be further enhanced if some curved needles could be offered. In fact I have bent one of mine to glue a spinal brace on the back of a classical instrument and it worked well. Without the curved needle it would not have been possible

Tom Sommerville  Singapore Read my reviews (6)
5 2-02-2012
Great quality

This is a very good quality syringe, that cleans up easily. The only drawback is the needles available in the catalog. I ordered the kit, with 3 sizes. However, it would be nice if StewMac sold at least 1 of the longer needles, I needed one at least 3 inches long. I called the manufacturer & they recommended a source. The 3 inch needle is very useful.

TexasGuitarRepair  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (2)
5 12-08-2011
satisfied

I am very pleased with this purchase. Many times I have needed something to help with my repairs and this glue syringe is just the item I needed. It makes my job much easier to do and works great.

G & N Guitar Repair  Moberly, MO
5 11-03-2011
Amazing!

I've never used a syringe for gluing and was hesitant to buy the Glue Syringe but my curiosity and (I have to admit, necessity) made me buy one. I had to glue a gap between the top and the side (lower bout) and another between the back and the side (upper bout) of the same guitar. The gaps weren't that wide and the rest of the guitar was in a very good shape so I decided to force some glue and I couldn't have done it without the Glue Syringe. The guitar is solid again and the re-gluing work can't be noticed at all. Thanks for bringing awesome tools for the trade Stewart MacDonald.

GuitarMonster  Thorndale, PA Read my reviews (5)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 37 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce