Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Glues, adhesives : Stewart-MacDonald Super Glues : StewMac Super Glue

StewMac Super Glue


Read 114 Reviews   |   Write a Review

First choice in guitar repair shops. Incredible bonding strength for quick jig-making, repairs, fretting, binding, inlaying, finish touch-ups, and countless other tasks.

See details below

Email a friend
StewMac Super Glue
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0010 #10 Thin, 1 oz. Yes
$5.46
3 or more $4.29  

0020 #20 Medium, 1 oz. Yes
$5.46
3 or more $4.29  

0030 #30 Thick, 1 oz. Yes
$5.46
3 or more $4.29  

0020-W NEW! #20 Medium White, .5 oz. 1-2 weeks
$7.84
3 or more $6.33  

0020-A #20 Medium Amber, 1 oz. Yes
$7.84
3 or more $6.33  

0020-B #20 Medium Black, 1 oz. Yes
$7.84
3 or more $6.33  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

StewMac Accelerator



Whip Tips



Drop-fill Toothpicks



Replacement Bottle for Super Glue



Pipettes



StewMac Accelerator
Whip Tips
Drop-fill Toothpicks
Replacement Bottle for Super Glue
Pipettes



Details
 Pictures
Articles
Instructions
They'll speed your work by hours. With our three clear viscosities, plus pre-mixed black and amber medium super glues, you'll be ready for any repair situation that demands a fast permanent bond. Spend less time setting up clamps and waiting for other glues to dry!

1-ounce bottles are the practical size to minimize shelf life problems. Bonus: three flexible Whip Tip nozzle extenders are included, too. Put super glue precisely where you need it, with no mess.

#10 Thin penetrates close-fitting wood joints and fingerboard cracks. It cures in 3-5 seconds, for a strong moisture-resistant joint. This water-thin super glue is great for fast minor drop-fill repairs on guitar finishes, too.

#20 Medium is our general-purpose super glue. It's a bit thicker, to fill small imperfect joint gaps, and cures in 10-25 seconds. It's also available in pre-mixed black, white, and amber. Real time-savers for ebony inlay work and touch-up repairs in aged lacquer finishes and binding.

#30 Thick has epoxy-like gap-filling consistency, and cures in 30-50 seconds to allow joint repositioning.

To help prolong shelf life, store super glues in a cool dry place.

Warning! Super glues bond skin and eyes instantly.

Use in a well ventilated area. Keep out of the reach of children.


Which super glue to use: thin, medium or thick?
Which super glue for which instrument repairs?
Which super glue to use: thin, medium or thick? Read more

In this issue:
Dan Erlewine uses photo examples to show when to choose thin, medium or thick super glue for instrument work.
Read more...

Subscribe now
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
StewMac Super Glue
StewMac Super Glue
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 114 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 51 – 60 < 1  ...  5  6  7  ...  12 >
5 2-29-2012
The perfect thing for fretboard chips

I bought some Medium Black to mix with ebony sawdust to fill fingerboard chips on a Continental Tricone I've been working on. Works great, especially with the teflon fret dam material.

Danny Clayburn  Albuquerque, NM Read my reviews (15)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-22-2012
StewMac Super Glue

nice product

Lewe  C.F. Ohio
5 1-25-2012
So many uses.

I really can't imagine working without these. So many uses. Just choose the right one for the job at hand.

Bob Littrell-Cardona Custom Guitars  Springfield, Illinois Read my reviews (9)
5 1-20-2012
The right glue every time

While putting back together a guitar I just lowered the saddle on had the saddle crack at the High E. So I super glued the small sliver on with the thick glue. Nice to have different viscosity. Great job Stewmac
Ms Ricki Leigh

Ricki Leigh  Pennsylvania Read my reviews (9)
5 12-29-2011
Black Superglue??

After reading online about how to repair some significant damage to a lacquer guitar finish I came across many people pointing to one particular repair that had been done using cyanoacrylate to build up the void prior to lacquer.

I decided to follow this process. And it worked out well in the end. Initially I thought it would be great as super glue dries quickly, and I found this great black superglue that would work well for the black finish.

I learned a few things. Large quantities of super glue in the open do not dry quickly. It was closer to 18-24 hours to be dry to the touch, and seemed to be drying further over the next few days as it would continue to shrink. I also found that this stuff has a desire to run, and being careless and assuming it will stay in place is a mistake. My repair ended up much larger because of this mistake. When dried however this is very soft, compared to lacquer. Dont get me wrong it dries hard, but a buffing wheel can easily remove the super glue off of the top of a lacquer finish without damaging the lacquer finish. Wish I knew that before I started sanding.

Anyhow enough said, this is a good product, the medium was a little on the thin side but all in all it is what it says it is.

Amateur Aaron  Orem, UT Read my reviews (3)
5 12-19-2011
Super Glue

Name says it all. A must have around the ole shop. Repairs and bonds everything~ I also use the black super glue as well along with the accelerator! All great products.

JVan  Granger,IN Read my reviews (17)
5 12-17-2011
The Best!!

This is industrial strength super glue, not the diluted garbage from most suppliers! It's worth the price because it won't let you down.

Wilmer Gingerich  Jamesport MO Read my reviews (76)
5 12-08-2011
Good job

I used it to repair old tuning knobs.
No problems. Good work.

surfrevenge  FRANCE Read my reviews (3)
5 12-05-2011
The best for the job

I can't imagine a professional that is not use this. The limit of the applications is only your imagination. The best product for finish repairs, too.

Enigma Guitar Workshop  Greece Read my reviews (2)
5 11-07-2011
Medium black

Use this in the fret slots particularly on refret jobs. We use the narrowest frets available in our vintage restorations and this stuff keeps them in place. Also very handy for small inlays. Good thing the bottles are small because it does not have a very long shelf-life.

banjoworks  Sandwich, MA Read my reviews (3)
Displaying 51 – 60 < 1  ...  5  6  7  ...  12 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 42 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce