Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Glues, adhesives : Adhesive sandpaper : Stikit Gold Paper Self-adhesive Abrasives

Stikit Gold Paper Self-adhesive Abrasives


Read 74 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Expanded selection • Convenient sets available
Stikit™ is 3M's professional Gold abrasive paper with handy self-adhesive backing. We supply it conveniently sized to fit our fret/fingerboard shaping tools: a real time-saver.

They simply last longer!
Stikit abrasives cut like a file, and last longer than regular sandpaper. The sharp aluminum oxide grit is slower to load up with sanding dust, too. Outstanding durability and performance have made Stikit the favorite in our own shops.

See details below

Email a friend
Stikit Gold Paper Self-adhesive Abrasives
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5766 80-grit, 15 yards Yes
$27.62

5767 120-grit, 15 yards Yes
$26.87

5768 220-grit, 15 yards Yes
$26.87

5771 Woodworkers Set (80, 120 and 220-grit) SAVE $4.41 Yes
$76.95

5769 320-grit, 15 yards Yes
$26.87

5760 400-grit, 15 yards Yes
$26.87

5761 600-grit, 15 yards Yes
$26.87

5762 800-grit, 15 yards Yes
$26.87

5772 Fret & Finishing Set (320, 400, 600, and 800-grit) SAVE $5.83 Yes
$101.65


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Fret/Fingerboard Levelers



Aluminum Radius-sanding Beam



8 Radius Blocks



4 Radius Blocks



Guitar Finishing Step-By-Step



Fret/Fingerboard Levelers
Aluminum Radius-sanding Beam
8" Radius Blocks
4" Radius Blocks
Guitar Finishing Step-By-Step



Details
 Pictures
  • The right width for our radius-sanding tools
  • Attach to your benchtop for a fast non-slip surface
  • Handy for quick custom sanding blocks
  • Countless uses in repair shops
  • Convenient sets for fretwork/finishing and general woodworking

Stikit papers are supplied in 15-yard rolls (45 feet / 13.71 meters), an economical length for small shops.

The 2-3/4" (69.85mm) width is a perfect fit for our profesional levelers:

Attach Stikit for
Fret & Fingerboard Leveling
Fret/Fingerboard Levelers
Attach Stikit for
Precise Shaping
Aluminum Radius-sanding Beam
Attach Stikit for
Spot Leveling
4" Wooden Radius-sanding Blocks
8" Wooden Radius-sanding Blocks


Works on stainless frets, too!
All of our tools are suitable for use on stainless-steel fretwire, with the exception of our Fret Tang Nippers and Fret Cutters. Modern stainless-steel fretwire is known to be harder than the traditional nickel-silver blends, but our own shop experience indicates the wire does not cause premature wear of files or sandpapers.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Stikit Gold Paper Self-adhesive Abrasives
Stikit Gold Paper Self-adhesive Abrasives
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 74 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  8 >
5 6-18-2013
Fantastic stuff!

Use it all. the. time. Plenty on a roll, sands well. Highly recommended.

rich.chaffins  Morgantown, WV Read my reviews (11)
5 6-14-2013
Super!!!!

This stuff works great!! Sticks and stays in place but not to sticky that it wont come off... This stuff is Awesome!!!!

T Jones  Chester, MT Read my reviews (39)
4 6-10-2013
Great, but wish it came in smaller amounts

This stuff is great, I used the 120 grit to radius my fretboard. Unfortunately, I could only afford the 120 grit as I am a college student. This worked just fine, with some extra work. I just wish it came in smaller amounts for the occasional builder on a budget, or a sample pack of smaller quantities for the same price.

Andrew H.  South Carolina, USA Read my reviews (44)
5 4-17-2013
If You've Got the Leveler...

...you need this paper. I've got the 16" StewMac leveler and there just is no better paper for use with it. I used a straight-edge and exacto blade to make narrow strips that would fit perfectly on the short sides of the leveler. These 15 yard rolls should last a long time for most people.

Dave F.  Bayside, NY Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-28-2013
Best papers ever!

A friend sent 2 rolls of this stuff to me for a build of mine, and this is the best stuff I've ever used! Best part is that it fits the off-cut that I use as a sanding block PERFECTLY, I need to buy some for myself now!

Callum  Melbourne, Australia
5 3-20-2013
Good quality

Perfect for so many things. We have all had the experience of needing a tool that doesn't exist. I found this to be the answer for final shaping of my hand cut dovetail on the Mandolin neck. I just turned a dowel on the lathe to match the radius of the body at the neck joint, cut it length wise to match the taper of the dovetail, applied sandpaper and I had the perfect solution at a great price!

Fleer  Imperial, Mo. Read my reviews (29)
4 3-18-2013
Fret & Finishing set - good for fret jobs

I have only tried the Fret & Finishing Set, but it saves a lot of time instead of using doublestick tape and normal sandpaper. The sandpaper lasts a long time, and for many fret jobs. Also good for nut and saddle jobs.

Tim Skau  Norway Read my reviews (17)
5 1-21-2013
Handy item to have

The Stikit sandpaper, used in conjunction with the Fret Leveller, is a great time saver for making frets even. What used to take hours with a Fret Rocker and a file can now be done in minutes.

Mark Harper  Lexington KY Read my reviews (44)
5 1-04-2013
Great Product!!

Easy to Use!!!adds Quality to your Fretwork.

Matan  Dimona, ISR Read my reviews (5)
4 11-18-2012
True Grit

I put this paper to the test today and it works as promised. Cleans up well and holds it grain well for long usage. The only thing I might add that would have rated this much higher would have been peel away non-stick against the sticky side,so that when I splice it thin for use, I can safely store the extra until needed.Other than that, this sand tape adheres well and does the job.

smilingdog1  st. louis MO. Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  8 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 41 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce