Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Fretting supplies : Saws and slots : Dual Fret Scale Templates

Dual Fret Scale Templates


Read 54 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Accurate fret slots without guesswork. Designed for use with our Fret Slotting Miter Box, or your shop table saw.

See details below

Email a friend
Dual Fret Scale Templates
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4915 Martin 24.9" and 25.34" scales Yes
$40.85

4916 Fender 25.5" and other 25" scales Yes
$40.85

4914 Gibson 24.625" and 24.750" Yes
$40.85

4917 Gibson 24.562" and 25.300" Yes
$40.85

4918 Bass 34" and 35" scales Yes
$40.85

4919 Classical guitar 650mm and 660mm scales Yes
$40.85

4911 Baritone guitar 28.5" and 30.2" Yes
$40.85

4912 Bass 30" and 30.5" Yes
$40.85

4920 Banjo 26-3/16" and mandolin 13-7/8" scales Yes
$40.85

4909 Ukulele 15" concert and 13-3/4" soprano scales Yes
$40.85

4910 Ukulele 17-3/32" tenor and 20-1/8" baritone scales Yes
$40.85


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Fret Slotting Table Saw Blade



StewMac Wide Fretwire



Adjustable Fret Slotting Saw



Japanese Fret Saw



Fret Arbor Press System



Fret Slotting Table Saw Blade
StewMac Wide Fretwire
Adjustable Fret Slotting Saw
Japanese Fret Saw
Fret Arbor Press System



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
Each template is made of durable stainless steel and has notches for two different fret scales. Includes an indexing pin and instructions.

Special notes:
4915 Martin Dreadnought scale is commonly referred to as 25.4" but is actually 25.34".

4916 For Fender 25.5" includes fretboard cut-off and nut positions. Also for 25" scales like Paul Reed Smith®, Dobro®, Danelectro®, and Benedetto.

4914 and 4917 We offer templates for Gibson's 25.3" long scale, plus three shorter Gibson scales. Over the years, Gibson has referred to each of the shorter scales as 24-3/4".

Read more about scale length


For use with a table saw: Install the supplied index pin in the fence of your table saw. Attach a template to the back of the fingerboard. On your table saw, align the blade perpendicular to the fingerboard, and saw the slots with the template side up. We recommend a Fret Slotting Table Saw Blade.

For use with a luthier's miter box: Simply attach a template to the back of the fingerboard, and saw each fret slot after locating the index pin (preinstalled in our miter box) in the corresponding template notch. We recommend our Fret Slotting Miter Box.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Dual Fret Scale Templates
Dual Fret Scale Templates
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 54 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  6 >
5 6-05-2013
essential tool

I use the fender and Gibson scales on MOST necks as they are what most people request. The bass scale does standard and long (5 string) scales. With the miter box or a table saw it makes production way faster or gives the first timer the chance to make it perfect the first time.

Milagra Dulce' Guitar works  Oregon Read my reviews (13)
5 5-28-2013
Exelente

Muy Buena calidad. ++++++

zudaka  Argentina Read my reviews (17)
5 5-18-2013
Excellent!

Heavy metal quality and a real time saver for my workshop!

rockwood  netherlands Read my reviews (5)
3 5-02-2013
Good but lacking templates for classical guitars

I am using this guide since 6 or seven years, and it works quite good. Problem is that only 650 and 660 mm templates are available for classical guitar. Adding the popular 640, 645, 655 and 664 mm would make this miter box close to ideal.

Ciro Marzio  Napoli - Italy Read my reviews (12)
5 4-28-2013
Well made

I own a few of the older ones made from acrylic and am glad you switched to stainless. They will last a lifetime and then some. A+

Michael Shaw  Philadelphia USA Read my reviews (5)
5 4-16-2013
Nice stuff!

I´ve bought the 25,5 inch template and sawing fretboards never been easier.

Krille  sweden
5 3-06-2013
what a time saver

wat more can i say used this tool with the fret slot box and it will give excellent results each time, i guest this tool could also be used to mark out fret slots if you were going to cut them by hand

higgins guitar's  down n ireland Read my reviews (2)
5 2-01-2013
works like a charm

nice precision tool, well machined time saving template.

stoked  milanville pa Read my reviews (4)
5 1-12-2013
A must

Very well made, a must, you have to buy for frets slots work, if you use a mitterbox or a circular saw

Daniele5  Italy Read my reviews (2)
5 12-29-2012
Fretting joy

Super durable and with the miter box it is very easy to open slots. Once you calibrate the whole system everything is done in a few minutes.

sofislele  Athens, Greece Read my reviews (8)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  6 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 9 of our latest catalog.


Dobro® is a registered trademark of Gibson Guitar Corporation.


Paul Reed Smith® and PRS® are trademarks of Paul Reed Smith Guitars.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce