Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Fretting supplies : Pullers, nippers, sizing : Fret Puller

Fret Puller


Read 40 Reviews   |   Write a Review

This tool is just for pulling, not cutting, frets. Its spring-loaded flush-ground 1/2" jaws are small enough for a better bite.

See details below

Email a friend
Fret Puller
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1637 Fret Puller Yes
$26.45


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Chip Stoppers



StewMac Wide Fretwire



Double-edge Fret File



Fret/Fingerboard Leveling Files



Fretting Hammer



Chip Stoppers
StewMac Wide Fretwire
Double-edge Fret File
Fret/Fingerboard Leveling Files
Fretting Hammer



Details
 Pictures
It helps reduce wood chip-out, and does a better job of getting under frets and lifting them than wider cutters. Comfortable rubber-coated handles.

Chip-free fret jobs: try the Fret Puller with our Chip Stoppers, and forever change the way you remove frets.

Works on stainless frets, too!
All of our tools are suitable for use on stainless-steel fretwire, with the exception of our Fret Tang Nippers and Fret Cutters. Modern stainless-steel fretwire is known to be harder than the traditional nickel-silver blends, but our own shop experience indicates the wire does not cause premature wear of files or sandpapers.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Fret Puller
Fret Puller
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 40 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 >
5 7-31-2012
PERFECT

I graduated from a Luthier school and they provided a fret puller that was big and bulky. I was very frustrated using them in school. Then I bought this pair of Fret pullers and they are worth their weight in gold. Don't rush it and you can pull frets without denting the FB with minimal tear out. Dont waste your time trying to grind your own pair. These work flawlessly. Small and also they spring back open.

CJORDISON  NORWALK, CA Read my reviews (10)
5 7-28-2012
Easiest Fret Puller

I have just received and used the Fret Puller. It is the easiest tool I have used for this job and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

MartinT  Central Coast, NSW Read my reviews (6)
5 7-12-2012
Perfect

Far better than the bigger one for removing the frets. It is true that minimizes the wood chipping.

Jose Maria  Valladolid, Spain Read my reviews (4)
5 6-11-2012
Excellent tool!

This is an excellent tool for pulling frets that have been worn down to the fretboard. Great grip; works great for me. Aloha!

Na Lani Ukuleles  Hawaii Read my reviews (2)
4 6-06-2012
Good

Good

niponz  Thailand Read my reviews (31)
5 6-01-2012
Perfect

I can't imagine removing frets using any other tool or method. Made short work of fret removal and pulled the frets out as clean as could be expected.

Little Crow  Atlanta, GA Read my reviews (29)
5 5-09-2012
works great

no problems. Love it!

Nick Knirk  McKinney, TX Read my reviews (4)
4 4-11-2012
2nd time's a charm

The first set I received had slightly mis-ground jaws, which is why I couldn't give them a 5-star rating. But the replacement set was sent out to me as soon as I mentioned the problem to customer service, and those were flawless. Great tool. Not cheap, but I don't need to spend my time hunting down the right pair of cutters to modify. To me, they're worth the money.

Cenulab  MA Read my reviews (5)
5 3-18-2012
Great Fret Puller!

Just purchased the Fret Puller. It works. Took the first few frets to really get the hang of it, learning the whole "walking the fret out" thing. After those first few, I blew past the others. Seemed very well built, nothing flimsy or weak about it. It's pricey, and shipping aint cheap either, but I figure I'll use this constantly when I have my own repair/custom shop so it's a worthwhile investment!

Tim O.  Durham, NC
5 1-31-2012
awesome!!!

great pullers!! took a little time to get use to cause they are so small..but still a great tool

will lee  savannah, ga Read my reviews (9)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 11 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce