Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Fretting supplies : Pressing : Fret Press Inserts

Fret Press Inserts


Read 36 Reviews   |   Write a Review

These 2-1/2"-wide grooved brass caul inserts fit our fret pressing tools and are designed for working with radiused or flat fretboards.

See details below

Email a friend
Fret Press Inserts
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4367 6" radius Yes
$4.45

4368 7-1/4" radius Yes
$4.45

4369 9-1/2" radius Yes
$4.45

4370 10" radius Yes
$4.45

4371 12" radius Yes
$4.45

4372 14" radius Yes
$4.45

4373 16" radius Yes
$4.45

4374 20" radius Yes
$4.45

4375 Flat Yes
$4.45


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Fret Arbor Press System



Jaws



Jaws2



Jaws3



Jaws Fret Press Deluxe Set



Fret Arbor Press System
Jaws
Jaws2
Jaws3
Jaws Fret Press Deluxe Set



Details
 Pictures
The milled groove on the bottom keeps each caul properly centered on the fret.

#4367 insert with 6"-radius holds down the fret ends for gluing — especially important on the tight 7-1/4" radius found on many Fenders.

Designed to fit: Jaws Handheld Fret Press, Fret Arbor Press System, Fret Press Caul

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Fret Press Inserts
Fret Press Inserts
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 36 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 >
5 4-15-2013
Wonderful

These are a neccesity if you are serious about fret instalation. Much more accurate and less traumatic to the fretboard than hammering in.

TisDale Custom Guitars  Renton, WA, USA Read my reviews (52)
Customer supplied image for review
5 4-07-2013
Good value

They work as advertized and the price is right. I do change the inserts as I work down the neck on compound radii, but it's a quick change.

Beth Mayer  Tucson, AZ Read my reviews (9)
5 3-25-2013
Inserts

Well made and accurately machined.

fullwedge  Cornwall on Hudson, NY Read my reviews (21)
5 3-20-2013
Timesaver

I would recommend these to anyone trying to press in frets

Fleer  Imperial, Mo. Read my reviews (29)
5 10-24-2012
Great gear

Caul plus brass inserts, these items are not available in the UK and they are the best way to re-fret a guitar neck. They make the job so easy!
One tip- I bought the range of brass inserts plus the Neck support caul!

John Carson  Edinburgh, Scotland Read my reviews (4)
5 10-19-2012
Fret perfection!

These are a must have item if you intend to press your frets in!

Archtop  USA Read my reviews (9)
5 8-24-2012
Don't be without this one...

Indispensable tool in my shop.

Midnight Lord  Ottawa Read my reviews (18)
4 7-06-2012
Fret Press Inserts

Very good quality.

Gusty  Ro Read my reviews (91)
5 6-26-2012
Very nice

Works well just like you'd expect.

RLowVaughn  Boise, Id. Read my reviews (19)
Customer supplied image for review
4 6-15-2012
Taller inserts are good

I like that they are taller than the old inserts. These allow you hammer frets in in some cases without denting the frets

bigjohnsguitars  Denton, Tx Read my reviews (3)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 10 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce