Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Fretting supplies : Pressing : Fret Press Caul

Fret Press Caul


Read 73 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Use your drill press! Our self-leveling steel fretting caul has a 3/8" shank to fit your shop arbor press or your drill press.

See details below

Email a friend
Fret Press Caul
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4365 Caul with 5 brass inserts Yes
$53.67

4366 Caul only Yes
$39.42


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Fret Press Inserts



StewMac Wide Fretwire



Dan Erlewines Fretting Series



Fret Arbor Press System



Jaws



Fret Press Inserts
StewMac Wide Fretwire
Dan Erlewine's Fretting Series
Fret Arbor Press System
Jaws



Details
 Pictures
Includes five grooved/radiused brass inserts (6", 7-1/4", 9-1/2", 12" and 16").

Additional radii are available: Fret Press Inserts

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Fret Press Caul
Fret Press Caul
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 73 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 61 – 70 < 1  ...  6  7  8 >
5 3-25-2011
Not bad!

It is well made and easy to use!
Since, I have a small drill press for my electronic projects, and it was too big for the press to hold it , so I modify it ,and it work fine now!

bruce ng  hk Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-19-2011
NICE

I have a small shop and not a lot of work bench space so I didn't want to go "all in" on the fret press system so I got this for my drill press. It takes a just a little practice...just like any new tool. After the second fret board I did I am going to MAKE a spot for the fret press system! Works great in the drill press...but go "all in" or buy both the system and the caul.

JDS  New York Read my reviews (5)
5 1-24-2011
it's a snap

snaps frets right into place! you all have the best tools!

Carmen Pacella  Costa Mesa, CA Read my reviews (3)
5 1-21-2011
Get this!

Well made, accurate and worth every cent.

CaribeGuitars  USA Read my reviews (2)
5 12-30-2010
Excelente!!!!!!

Sinceramente, es genial, es a prueba de boludos. funciona excelentemente bien. Verdaderamente esta gente de StewMac, ofrecen soluciones de calidad.
Les mando una Foto de mi guitarra. La "STG-1". saludos!!!

Pablo A. Villanueva  Remedios de Escalada, Buenos Aires, Argentina Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
4 11-20-2010
Throw the hammer away!

Even my wife likes this tool, mainly because she hears less bad language comparing to using a hammer. Great tool with a great result each time. Only suggestion would be a knurled screw rather than needing an Allen key as that is just one more thing to lose!

Ian Verner  Sydney, Australia Read my reviews (20)
5 11-20-2010
Best tool!!!!

Easy & precision work! Respect from Ukraine!

Vadym  Belaya Tserkov, Ukraine Read my reviews (12)
Customer supplied image for review
5 11-15-2010
Saves time when gluing frets

The Caul is heavily-constructed steel. The inserts hold in place with a tiny set screw. I tried one or two inserts until I found the right one to do the job. The curved groove in the end of the insert fit perfectly over the fret face. This is a Pro piece of equipment for your shop!

Erick Hanson  Ontario, Canada Read my reviews (5)
5 11-13-2010
Love It!

This will save you money if you have a drill press. With this fret press I can fret a guitar in 5 min.

Mr.Schroeder  S.D. Read my reviews (6)
5 11-03-2010
Fret Press Caul

Works Great in my drill press. Presses fret with no problem. Makes fretting a much easier job. Worth the price with the inserts.

David Robinson  Denton, Maryland
Displaying 61 – 70 < 1  ...  6  7  8 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 10 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce