Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Fretting supplies : Polishing and abrasives : Micro-Mesh Touch Up Stick

Micro-Mesh Touch Up Stick


Read 18 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Cushioned for a scratch-free mirror finish. Three Micro-Mesh™ abrasives in one handy tool, about the size of a pencil.

See details below

Email a friend
Micro-Mesh Touch Up Stick
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3707 Micro-Mesh Touch Up Stick Yes
$1.99
3 or more $1.48  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Micro-Mesh Finishing Abrasives Kit



Sandpaper / Finishing Paper Sampler



Guitar Finishing Step-By-Step



Fret Erasers



Micro-Mesh Finishing Abrasives Kit
Sandpaper / Finishing Paper Sampler
Guitar Finishing Step-By-Step
Fret Erasers



Details
 Pictures
Perfect for small touch-ups on glossy finishes, the Touch-up Stick is padded so it flexes and conforms gently to the work. We rely on these in our own shops for finish touch-ups and repairs.

The stick includes three Micro-Mesh grits on a padded core (5-3/4" x 1/2" size): 2400, 4000 and 12000-grit.

Micro-Mesh™ features tiny abrasive crystals on resilient cloth-backed latex. These gentle "cushioned" particles generate less heat and friction than ordinary finishing papers, don't load up as quickly, and last up to 15 times longer. Use Micro-Mesh with soapy water to produce a scratch-free mirror shine on finishes and pickguards. Great for repairing scratches and overspray. Use them for polishing frets, too.

Micro-Mesh was developed for polishing jet windshields to maintain their optical clarity. Imagine how your instrument will look!

Also see: Micro-Mesh Finishing Abrasives Kit and Soft Touch Finishing Pads.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Micro-Mesh Touch Up Stick
Micro-Mesh Touch Up Stick
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 18 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 18 < 1  2
5 5-21-2012
Amazing!

Perfect for frets, nut and saddle polish, spot polish on finishes, even pickguards. Great item, so glad i got these.

Fsoheili  NYC Read my reviews (12)
5 12-03-2011
A must have item

These are perfect for fret polishing between string change and the final touch on a fret level.

Edward M.  NY Read my reviews (2)
5 8-08-2011
Love um'

Almost everytime I place an order I get two or three of these. Love them for final polishing of my fret jobs.

Chris Thomas  Elizabeth, PA Read my reviews (19)
5 3-01-2011
Nice!!

I used this to clean the flat/matte finish of my Ibanez RG420. They work pretty well, and they're even friendly with someone with little sanding experience.

I used them on the back of the neck as well, and now it feels like new!!! Highly Recommended

Chris420  Mexico City
5 2-06-2011
Touch up

Excellent quality and very useful for lacquer and finish repairs.

Bassic Dude  Richland, Wa Read my reviews (2)
5 11-26-2010
Always around!

Yep, they're great, and not just for polishing frets or removing the nasty "sanded" marks left by the guitar strap where it rotates on the guitar body, behind its button.

I used to keep one of these in every guitar case I have, and when lending my own guitars to playing friends now and then, they always returned without it, I couldn't understand why.

I found out, friends learned my secret: these sticks are unbeatable at curing fingernails, too, after cutting or re-shaping, to smooth the edges and even buffing them to a gloss, if at all needed.

Always around, never without!

Daniele  Italy
5 11-20-2010
Micro-Mesh Touchup Stick

I've used this product for several years now as a fret buffing tool.
It works great to clean and polish frets before putting new strings on.

MED  Delray, FL Read my reviews (37)
5 7-13-2010
awsome product

I don't have to repair finishes that often, but this is great for small spots that you have to put a gloss back on without buffing.

flyingv  manitoba Read my reviews (28)
Displaying 11 – 18 < 1  2 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 41 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce