Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Fretting supplies : Polishing and abrasives : Micro-Mesh Soft Touch Finishing Pads

Micro-Mesh Soft Touch Finishing Pads


Read 95 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Extra-gentle hand polishing for high-gloss finishes. Fingertip-size foam pads with the remarkable Micro-Mesh™ abrasives on both sides.

See details below

Email a friend
Micro-Mesh Soft Touch Finishing Pads
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3711 Micro-Mesh Soft Touch Finishing Pads Yes
$11.21
3 or more $10.07  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Micro-Mesh Finishing Abrasives Kit



Micro-Mesh Touch Up Stick



Guitar Finishing Step-By-Step



StewMac Guitar Buffer Complete Outfit



Preservation Polish



Micro-Mesh Finishing Abrasives Kit
Micro-Mesh Touch Up Stick
Guitar Finishing Step-By-Step
StewMac Guitar Buffer Complete Outfit
Preservation Polish



Details
 Pictures
The cushioning allows gentle polishing of finished surfaces to a mirror gloss. We use these regularly in our own shops for finish touch-ups and repairs.

The set of nine pads includes #1500, 1800, 2400, 3200, 3600, 4000, 6000, 8000, and 12000 grits. Use the grits in sequence to achieve a super gloss.

Micro-Mesh™ features tiny abrasive crystals on resilient cloth-backed latex. These gentle "cushioned" particles generate less heat and friction than ordinary finishing papers, don't load up as quickly, and last up to 15 times longer. Use Micro-Mesh with soapy water to produce a scratch-free mirror shine on finishes and pickguards. Great for repairing scratches and overspray. Use them for polishing frets, too.

Micro-Mesh was developed for polishing jet windshields to maintain their optical clarity. Imagine how your instrument will look!

Also see: Micro-Mesh Finishing Abrasives Kit and Touch-up Stick.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Micro-Mesh Soft Touch Finishing Pads
Micro-Mesh Soft Touch Finishing Pads
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 95 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 61 – 70 < 1  ...  6  7  8  ...  10 >
5 10-08-2011
Great Stuff!

I use these every day. They are a must for touch-up work!

Teleguy  Los Gatos,CA Read my reviews (2)
5 10-07-2011
They have more uses...

These little things are great! Can be used wet or dry, I ordered these about a year ago. They're still going strong too. I find myself using them for almost everything that could use some polishing.

Frank B.  AZ Read my reviews (4)
4 9-24-2011
They are great!

The only bad thing is that the Micro-Mesh sheets disconnected from the foam pads after a while.

Nissan Hayun  Israel Read my reviews (22)
5 9-15-2011
Can't go wrong

These things are great. Perfect size for fret polishing, and buffing out drop fills.

Mike T.  North Carolina, USA Read my reviews (24)
5 9-08-2011
Minor miracle!!I

I just recieved the mesh pads, and am just amazed at the job they do polishing the fretboard, not to mention the smooth as glass finish on my frets. No more chemicals on my fretboard from here on in. I will certainly be ordering more of these. Thanks Stewmac for the great service.
Ed Masson

Ed Masson  LA Ronge Sk. Canada Read my reviews (2)
5 9-01-2011
Indispensable

I have a couple of sets of these, one for finish touchups and another for frets. When they clog up I just rinse them under the tap and they're ready to go again.Can't do without them.

Mike Chapman  Australia Read my reviews (4)
5 8-08-2011
Where have you been all my life!

Great pads, superfine cut clean. Gotta order more

KColeman  Albuq, NM Read my reviews (6)
5 7-05-2011
Wouldn't be without them

I now use these for polishing my bone nuts and saddles from the raw state. They really look incredible. I have another set to polish the fretboard and frets. For Ebony and rosewood bridges, after using the full set, I don't apply any finish as they look that good.

maurice paul guitars  Australia Read my reviews (5)
5 7-01-2011
Micro Mesh Soft Touch

The first time using micro mesch, it is incredible they do come loose but its not a problem.

Billp  Muskegon,Mi. USA
5 6-25-2011
Little beauties!

These little pads have given me a terrific finish to banjo and uke frets. After bevelling and taking off the sharp edges with conventional tools (files, dressing sticks using 800 grit), I work up the grits from 1500 to 12000 to produce a mirror shine. The soft pad makes conforming with the fret shape an easy process without marking the fretboard. I will definitely be ordering more.

Dr. Don  Melbourne, Australia Read my reviews (10)
Displaying 61 – 70 < 1  ...  6  7  8  ...  10 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 41 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce