Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Fretting supplies : Polishing and abrasives : Fingerboard Guards

Fingerboard Guards


Read 92 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Each of these .010" x 3-1/8" x 7/8" stainless steel masks fits over a fret, to protect the fingerboard while you file or polish the fret.

See details below

Email a friend
Fingerboard Guards
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3741 Set of 6 Yes
$11.86


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Fret Erasers



Double-edge Fret File



Fret/Fingerboard Leveling Files



Fretting Hammer



Fret Cutter



Fret Erasers
Double-edge Fret File
Fret/Fingerboard Leveling Files
Fretting Hammer
Fret Cutter



Details
 Pictures
Universal size, they can be bent for any fingerboard width or curvature, taped down, or held by hand. It's a simple idea for a clean professional fret job!

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Fingerboard Guards
Fingerboard Guards
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 92 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 41 – 50 < 1  ...  4  5  6  ...  10 >
5 9-27-2012
Super útil

Muito útil para proteger a escala durante a retífica de trastes e acabamento da ponta do traste

Rodrigo Gomes  Brazil Read my reviews (44)
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-25-2012
SWEET!

I hope that whoever thought of these is now a wealthy person.

CWaggs  Illinois Read my reviews (44)
4 9-01-2012
Fingerboard guards

I have been using a fingerboard guard for some time now and it was starting to get sharp on the edges from the sanding etc. As a result I ordered the set of 6 from StewMac. I'm not really sure why I need 6 but I couldnt get them any other way. I now have a lifetime supply. As a product they work fine and are much better than masking each fret.

guitarsae  Alberta, Canada
5 8-30-2012
Life Saver

It really does a great job protecting your fingerboard.

preetcher  Beaufort, NC Read my reviews (48)
4 8-23-2012
Touchups are quick

Doing a quick touchup, no problem. When re-fretting or re-crowning use tape.

chava  Del Rio, TEXAS Read my reviews (9)
5 8-10-2012
protection!

makes you fast and scratch free!

jiROck Custom  Philippines Read my reviews (58)
4 7-06-2012
Fingerboard Guards

A useful tool.

Gusty  Ro Read my reviews (91)
4 7-02-2012
Saves teh fret board

The guards cover well and protect the fret board. They do flex and bend, so you have to hold well or fix them down. Easily to handle with a little thought and practice.

Brian Herbert  Smithers, BC, Canada Read my reviews (4)
4 6-04-2012
Time saver!

These are very handy for a quick touch up. I still use blue masking tape if I'm doing anything major. They do what they say.

RS Guitar Shop  St. Louis, MO Read my reviews (7)
5 5-30-2012
Quick & easy

If you find a high fret or have a ding you need to file\buff out, these work well at protecting the fretboard during the process. They do get a little tight in the upper frets but they should still work as expected. Not sure why you need 6 of these - maybe with prolonged use they'll bend\crease or just wear out.

tb  Portland OR Read my reviews (50)
Displaying 41 – 50 < 1  ...  4  5  6  ...  10 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 6 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce