Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Fretting supplies : Measuring : Fret Rocker

Fret Rocker


Read 118 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Pinpoint those pesky high frets, and check the final height after you've redressed or replaced them, reach for the Fret Rocker!

See details below

Email a friend
Fret Rocker

Play video

 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3770 Fret Rocker Yes
$24.45


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

String Action Gauge



String Spacing Rule



Dan Erlewines Nut Making Step-By-Step



Essential Fretting Kit



String Action Gauge
String Spacing Rule
Dan Erlewine's Nut Making Step-By-Step
Essential Fretting Kit



Details
 Pictures
 Video
Our 4-in-1 mini straightedge spans three frets and "rocks" to indicate uneven fret heights. Precision-machined for accuracy to .0015" per foot, the 4", 3", 2" and 1-5/16" edges make it versatile for any fretted instrument, from basses to guitars to mandolins.

The Fret Rocker is made of 1/8" nickel-plated steel with a satin finish, for durability in professional use. It's an indispensable diagnostic tool, before and after partial refretting and recrowning jobs. It lets you do more accurate fret work for better playability.

Essential for fretting
The Fret Rocker is one of seven tools included in our Essential Fretting Tool Kit, a compilation of tools you'll need for the fundamentals of fret work. Kit also includes our book, Fretwork Step By Step by Erick Coleman with Dan Erlewine.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Fret Rocker
Fret Rocker
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 118 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 71 – 80 < 1  ...  7  8  9  ...  12 >
5 11-30-2011
Even for bass !

This tool is as simple as accurate .
Even for a 36.5" bass in the first scales of the neck that are really wide .

Adbass  France
5 11-06-2011
Magnificent and not expensive tool!

I replaced frets for the first time and thanks to this tool my work much more was facilitated! In the future I constantly will work only as this tool.

Armen Movsesian  Moscow, Russia Read my reviews (17)
5 10-27-2011
You will find it!

If you are trying to find that headache fret buzz, this is what you are gonna have to have. Great idea.

bomark2002  WV Read my reviews (10)
5 10-04-2011
Fret Rocker

Very useful tool, I use it all the time while pressing frets with 'Jaws'to adjust the level as far as possible as I go along. Then I check the whole fingerboard prior to leveling.

Pat Green  UK Read my reviews (20)
3 10-01-2011
find that high or low fret fast

not a must have tool but it makes life alot easier

sherman stockton  indiana Read my reviews (19)
5 9-22-2011
1 vs. 4

I have been using 4 different length strait edges to check for high frets. The Rocker also saves some time. All you have to do is rotate it for the next correct length. Another perfect tool for fret work.

Archie's Fret Works  Victoria, Tx. Read my reviews (2)
5 9-15-2011
simple and brilliant

this little thing can save you lots of time and grief , belongs into every guitar-nerds tool kit .

Guitarvet  Singapore
5 8-17-2011
It Rocks, Literally.

An excellent addition to my refretting tool arsenal. Couldn't perform an accurate refret without it.

Woodshed Guitar Works  Mechanicsburg, Pa Read my reviews (3)
5 8-02-2011
All guitar techs need this!

At first a little skeptical due to its $20 price tag, but after 1 use it's paid for itself. A fast way of finding those rouge frets causing you all the headaches.

Chucka  Melbourne, Australia Read my reviews (8)
5 7-31-2011
Worth every cent

What a great tool, worth every cent, I wouldn't do a fret job without it.

Jim Loveridge  Sydney, Australia Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 71 – 80 < 1  ...  7  8  9  ...  12 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 12 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce