Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Fretting supplies : Measuring : Fret Rocker

Fret Rocker


Read 118 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Pinpoint those pesky high frets, and check the final height after you've redressed or replaced them, reach for the Fret Rocker!

See details below

Email a friend
Fret Rocker

Play video

 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3770 Fret Rocker Yes
$24.45


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

String Action Gauge



String Spacing Rule



Dan Erlewines Nut Making Step-By-Step



Essential Fretting Kit



String Action Gauge
String Spacing Rule
Dan Erlewine's Nut Making Step-By-Step
Essential Fretting Kit



Details
 Pictures
 Video
Our 4-in-1 mini straightedge spans three frets and "rocks" to indicate uneven fret heights. Precision-machined for accuracy to .0015" per foot, the 4", 3", 2" and 1-5/16" edges make it versatile for any fretted instrument, from basses to guitars to mandolins.

The Fret Rocker is made of 1/8" nickel-plated steel with a satin finish, for durability in professional use. It's an indispensable diagnostic tool, before and after partial refretting and recrowning jobs. It lets you do more accurate fret work for better playability.

Essential for fretting
The Fret Rocker is one of seven tools included in our Essential Fretting Tool Kit, a compilation of tools you'll need for the fundamentals of fret work. Kit also includes our book, Fretwork Step By Step by Erick Coleman with Dan Erlewine.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Fret Rocker
Fret Rocker
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 118 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 111 – 118 < 1  ...  10  11  12
5 10-29-2010
Fret Rocker

This is a precision tool if I have ever seen one. It lets me tweak frets down to the smallest fraction. I find it to be one of the most valuable tools that I have in my shop. No more dead or buzzing frets!

Elias Preston  St. Louis, Missouri Read my reviews (5)
5 9-22-2010
Fret Rocker

Excellent tool. VERY useful.

wood&wire  USA Read my reviews (5)
5 9-09-2010
Don't waist time guessing

This is a simple to use time saving tool. If you want your frets just right you need this tool.

Wazza  Sydney Australia
5 9-04-2010
don't procrastinate

Stop putting it off and buy the thing, it's simple, but it is well made and reliable.

Haddockguitars  Tulsa, OK
5 8-16-2010
Wasn't sure at first.

I was not sure at first that this little tool would do all they said it would. Now I can't imagine doing a fret job without one.

Mycle812  Riverton, Illinois Read my reviews (7)
5 7-31-2010
Fret Rocker, A Great Tool`

Thank you for the Fret Rocker. It arrived in the UK in less time than you suggested, and on my set ups I'm already checking all my customers' frets with this great tool!
The Fret Rocker, Helps me maintain a fret Buzz free` guitar with a lower action, and using it, I find that even new instruments suffer with a "raised Fret" or two, and the "Fret Rocker" is the tool that will find the offending high fret that you can simply "Tap" or "Smoth" down. This tool, "saved" this lovely Gibson Lucile` What a great invention!
I sincerely thank your staff for the quick service you provided yet again!
Regards, Chris.

Chris Cutmore, Essex Guitar Services  England Read my reviews (9)
Customer supplied image for review
5 6-01-2010
Top Notch tool

A must for every repair shop. This tool is a really good investment.

BASSics Guitar Designs and Repairs  Toronto, Canada Read my reviews (4)
5 5-25-2010
Great tool!

Great tool: simple, effective, indispensable!

Peppiniello  Italy Read my reviews (9)
Displaying 111 – 118 < 1  ...  10  11  12 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 12 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce