Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Fretting supplies : Leveling : Fret Rocker

Fret Rocker


Read 118 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Pinpoint those pesky high frets, and check the final height after you've redressed or replaced them, reach for the Fret Rocker!

See details below

Email a friend
Fret Rocker

Play video

 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3770 Fret Rocker Yes
$24.45


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

String Action Gauge



String Spacing Rule



Dan Erlewines Nut Making Step-By-Step



Essential Fretting Kit



String Action Gauge
String Spacing Rule
Dan Erlewine's Nut Making Step-By-Step
Essential Fretting Kit



Details
 Pictures
 Video
Our 4-in-1 mini straightedge spans three frets and "rocks" to indicate uneven fret heights. Precision-machined for accuracy to .0015" per foot, the 4", 3", 2" and 1-5/16" edges make it versatile for any fretted instrument, from basses to guitars to mandolins.

The Fret Rocker is made of 1/8" nickel-plated steel with a satin finish, for durability in professional use. It's an indispensable diagnostic tool, before and after partial refretting and recrowning jobs. It lets you do more accurate fret work for better playability.

Essential for fretting
The Fret Rocker is one of seven tools included in our Essential Fretting Tool Kit, a compilation of tools you'll need for the fundamentals of fret work. Kit also includes our book, Fretwork Step By Step by Erick Coleman with Dan Erlewine.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Fret Rocker
Fret Rocker
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 118 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 91 – 100 < 1  ...  9  10  11  12 >
4 5-18-2011
FretRocker

Excellent product, excellent quality,
but very pricy for what it is. I should have cut several lengths of a carpenter's square....

ninevoltjolt  Long Beach, CA
5 5-10-2011
A must have.

As a retired machinist with too many instruments with over 40 years of ware. This is one tool you have to have in your toolbox.

Steven K  Columbia, Maryland Read my reviews (20)
5 5-08-2011
Great Item

First class quality. This thing is straight as straight can be. I tried to save a few bucks with the one on ebay and it was crap. Pure junk. Don't skimp and try to save a few bucks. Get the best. If I could use another Id get it.

Kramer  USA
5 5-02-2011
Exactly what I need

I am a Technical Product Specialist for Taylor Guitars. My repair shop is on the sales floor of our Music Retailers "World wide"(no pressure..lol) The Fret Rocker is quick and accurate and easy to travel with. Awesome!

Sam Eakins  Duncan,SC Read my reviews (5)
5 4-11-2011
What I didn't know did hurt me!

The first thing I noticed was that my frets are not flush. The worst thing is on the B-string, the D# note "that fret - the fourh fret" is high on every guitar I own? I don't know if it's because I have pushed the third fret down so much, since we play the D chord a lot or the fourth fret is high for some other reason? That D# note is were I get more buzz than any place on my guitars....

useful tools  Springfield, Il Read my reviews (3)
5 3-06-2011
Fret Rocker

Great tool for leveling frets. Find high and low spots quickly.

Michiel  Calif
5 2-27-2011
On the Level with the Fret Rocker

A must have for me. I use it on every
board that has frets. Very high quality. A must-have recommendation!
Worth the cost.

Old Man of Cotati  Cotati, Ca Read my reviews (4)
5 2-16-2011
First class tool.

Just what you need for checking for high frets. No tool kit should be without this.

Jocko  Scotland Read my reviews (20)
5 2-14-2011
Rock On

I'm a budding ukulele luthier and I know as a machinist, if you want to do the job right, you sometimes need the right tool. The fret rocker is such a tool. It has made a sometimes frustrating job much easier. The Stewmac fret rocker is a well made, quality tool.

Shuter Enterprises  Boise, Idaho Read my reviews (6)
5 1-30-2011
Works Wonders

I recently purchased the Fret Rocker because I was having trouble finding high spots on the setups I'd been doing. This is a perfect tool to find that one high spot on a fret board, without the expense and hassle of leveling the entire board. Best purchase Ive made in a long time! Gotta Love Stew Mac!!

Michael Powers  Topeka,Kansas Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 91 – 100 < 1  ...  9  10  11  12 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 12 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce