Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Fretting supplies : Leveling : Fret Rocker

Fret Rocker


Read 118 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Pinpoint those pesky high frets, and check the final height after you've redressed or replaced them, reach for the Fret Rocker!

See details below

Email a friend
Fret Rocker

Play video

 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3770 Fret Rocker Yes
$24.45


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

String Action Gauge



String Spacing Rule



Dan Erlewines Nut Making Step-By-Step



Essential Fretting Kit



String Action Gauge
String Spacing Rule
Dan Erlewine's Nut Making Step-By-Step
Essential Fretting Kit



Details
 Pictures
 Video
Our 4-in-1 mini straightedge spans three frets and "rocks" to indicate uneven fret heights. Precision-machined for accuracy to .0015" per foot, the 4", 3", 2" and 1-5/16" edges make it versatile for any fretted instrument, from basses to guitars to mandolins.

The Fret Rocker is made of 1/8" nickel-plated steel with a satin finish, for durability in professional use. It's an indispensable diagnostic tool, before and after partial refretting and recrowning jobs. It lets you do more accurate fret work for better playability.

Essential for fretting
The Fret Rocker is one of seven tools included in our Essential Fretting Tool Kit, a compilation of tools you'll need for the fundamentals of fret work. Kit also includes our book, Fretwork Step By Step by Erick Coleman with Dan Erlewine.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Fret Rocker
Fret Rocker
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 118 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 81 – 90 < 1  ...  8  9  10  ...  12 >
5 7-30-2011
fret rocker

muito, muito util, ferramenta totalmente necessaria para o trabalho

Gilton ss  Brazil Read my reviews (18)
5 7-29-2011
5 out of 5 does what it says

solid and thick piece of metal. does exactly as described

BlackCrow  London UK Read my reviews (7)
5 6-22-2011
Nice little tool

Initially, I hesitated whether to buy this tool since basically it's a very simple piece of metal even though precisely made. However, I've come to the conclusion that this may be a lifetime investment - and will pay for itself over the years that I'm going to use it. So I bought it.

It's a nice thing - robust and easy to carry so now you can check the straightness of frets on all your friends' guitars in addition to your own :)

Serge  Montreal, Canada Read my reviews (4)
5 6-09-2011
IT WORKS!

Don't do a fret job with out this tool.

Keith Roscoe  Greensboro, N.C. USA Read my reviews (8)
5 6-06-2011
Best tool for the job

It a killer tool - They do wear out under heavy use though. The last one lasted about 1000 guitars, after that the edges bowed ever so slightly. However any tool that will put up with the abuse we give it and last 1000 guitars is a winner in my book.

Matthew Larrivee  Oxnard, Ca
5 5-28-2011
Handiest Little Thing!!!!!

Perfect! One of the most used inspection tools in my shop.

Randy, Head Guitar Tech CrossTouched Pawn  Shelbyville, TN Read my reviews (6)
5 5-28-2011
indispensable for fret level jobs

Another great tool. Tells you exactly what is going on with the frets.

Mojoman  Iowa Read my reviews (4)
5 5-27-2011
flat

This thing is FLAT, precisely as needed, and the various sides DO correspond to varying fret-widths on the fretboard ... albeit a tad $pricey$.

aNovitiate  Read my reviews (6)
5 5-26-2011
Cool tool!

small, all-in-one, easy and simple. it detects uneven frets fast and easy, so you won't need a total fret leveling.

StewMike  Italia Read my reviews (11)
5 5-21-2011
Great Idea!

This tool can detect the smallest of height mis-matches. I checked with an accurate depth gauge and found that the rocker can detect 0.001''. this really helped in achieving a perfectly flat fretboard.

John H  Southeast PA Read my reviews (3)
Displaying 81 – 90 < 1  ...  8  9  10  ...  12 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 12 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce