Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Fretting supplies : Leveling : Fret Rocker

Fret Rocker


Read 118 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Pinpoint those pesky high frets, and check the final height after you've redressed or replaced them, reach for the Fret Rocker!

See details below

Email a friend
Fret Rocker

Play video

 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3770 Fret Rocker Yes
$24.45


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

String Action Gauge



String Spacing Rule



Dan Erlewines Nut Making Step-By-Step



Essential Fretting Kit



String Action Gauge
String Spacing Rule
Dan Erlewine's Nut Making Step-By-Step
Essential Fretting Kit



Details
 Pictures
 Video
Our 4-in-1 mini straightedge spans three frets and "rocks" to indicate uneven fret heights. Precision-machined for accuracy to .0015" per foot, the 4", 3", 2" and 1-5/16" edges make it versatile for any fretted instrument, from basses to guitars to mandolins.

The Fret Rocker is made of 1/8" nickel-plated steel with a satin finish, for durability in professional use. It's an indispensable diagnostic tool, before and after partial refretting and recrowning jobs. It lets you do more accurate fret work for better playability.

Essential for fretting
The Fret Rocker is one of seven tools included in our Essential Fretting Tool Kit, a compilation of tools you'll need for the fundamentals of fret work. Kit also includes our book, Fretwork Step By Step by Erick Coleman with Dan Erlewine.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Fret Rocker
Fret Rocker
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 118 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 61 – 70 < 1  ...  6  7  8  ...  12 >
5 3-09-2012
Great tool!

Have to have tool.

DBBII  DC Read my reviews (3)
5 2-23-2012
Fret Rocker

Thank you for the Fret Rocker. It arrived in Croatia in less time than you suggested, and on my set ups I'm already checking all my guitar' frets with this great tool! The Fret Rocker helps me maintain a fret buzz free`guitars with a lower action, and using it, I find that even new instruments suffer with a "raised Fret" or two, and the "Fret Rocker" is the tool that will find the offending high fret that you can simply "Tap" or "Smooth" down. Great invention! I sincerely thank your staff for the quick service you provided!

Mr.Bluesfinger  Croatia
5 2-20-2012
Good investment

Very handy for my first Fret job. Made the process much easier.

TonyG  Ontario Canada Read my reviews (3)
5 2-08-2012
HEAVY USE

We use the Fret Rocker so much in my shop, we may actually be the first to wear one out! If you don't have the means to measure fret height accurately through all phases of doing fret work, you simply cannot do an accurate job. We find the Fret Rocker is fast and easy to use and it's relatively inexpensive. It's a GREAT tool to include in your tool box!

Guitartec  Coventry, RI USA Read my reviews (11)
5 1-28-2012
all in one

I used 4 different gauges, with Fret Rocker now I have everything in one tool.

pedro1689  calama, chile Read my reviews (2)
5 1-22-2012
An Indispensable Tool

I purchased this fret rocker to replace an old similar tool that I have had for many years, unfortunately the older tool was only made of aluminium and had extensive wear to all the edges. I purchased this tool many years ago from Italy and over the years I have had the edges ground up on numerous occasions, but really this tool was well past it’s sell by date, hence the purchase of this tool. The quality of which, is what you have come to expect from Stewmac, it is top notch and as it is made from stainless steel and I will not have the same wearing problems than I did with the previous original tool, another first class product from Stewmac.

M Dawes  South Shields, England Read my reviews (13)
5 1-19-2012
rocker

And now you know what is FLAT

polpick  netherlands Read my reviews (4)
5 1-08-2012
fret rocker

nice tool

sing  volente texas, Read my reviews (3)
5 12-21-2011
Want a good setup or not?

Get one. I've leveled frets with every sophisticated technique out there and still can find renegade high spots within a single fret with this. If you're not too lazy to use it (checking each fret across the entire fret, not just down the middle), you will achieve setups that are as good as it can get and are otherwise impossible.

JLondon  Owensboro, KY Read my reviews (14)
5 12-17-2011
Essential Tool!

Don't use them often but when you need them they make it so easy to find the bad fret!

Wilmer Gingerich  Jamesport MO Read my reviews (76)
Displaying 61 – 70 < 1  ...  6  7  8  ...  12 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 12 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce