Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Fretting supplies : Leveling : Diamond Fret Levelers

Diamond Fret Levelers


Read 29 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Industrial diamond-coated steel blocks. Excellent for putting a razor edge on chisels and knives, we discovered they're also great for leveling frets!

See details below

Email a friend
Diamond Fret Levelers
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5256 Extra-fine, 1800-grit Yes
$41.36

5257 Fine, 800-grit Yes
$41.36

5258 Coarse, 325-grit Yes
$41.36

5259 Set of three SAVE $4.30 Yes
$119.78


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Double-edge Fret File



Diamond Fret File



Three-in-one Fret File



Top Deflection Gauge



Dan Erlewines Fretting Series



Double-edge Fret File
Diamond Fret File
Three-in-one Fret File
Top Deflection Gauge
Dan Erlewine's Fretting Series



Details
 Pictures
These diamond-coated steel blocks are manufactured as tool sharpeners. Available in three models, the cutting surfaces are a bit finer than our other diamond-coated fretting tools. They always remain flat, and won't break, chip or crack.

Sold individually or SAVE when you buy the set of all three fret levelers.

Each leveler is 6" x 2" x 1/4" (152.40mm x 50.80mm x 6.35mm).

Works on stainless frets, too!
All of our tools are suitable for use on stainless-steel fretwire, with the exception of our Fret Tang Nippers and Fret Cutters. Modern stainless-steel fretwire is known to be harder than the traditional nickel-silver blends, but our own shop experience indicates the wire does not cause premature wear of files or sandpapers.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Diamond Fret Levelers
Diamond Fret Levelers
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 29 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 29 < 1  2  3
4 3-16-2011
Very useful

I found the diamond fret leveler (Fine) very useful for finishing and polishing fret ends, as well as smoothing out the string marks from the tops of the frets. It becomes more difficult to use as you move up the fretboard - perhaps a narrower version would be more useful. However, a very useful tool - for lots of things.

Joemac  Anola, MB, CA Read my reviews (6)
2 3-15-2011
Fair

Diamond fractions serve for 1-2 guitars. After this, diamond fret levelers is going to trash...

Shade  Moscow. Ru Read my reviews (3)
5 2-19-2011
perfect for cleaning up frets after filing them for a fret level

It's hard to use unless you make a handle for it. But once I did, and after a few fret level jobs, it made cleaning up the frets easier. I love it

Hackl Guitars  Denver, CO Read my reviews (9)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-19-2011
Diamond Fret Levelers

I use mine to sharpen my carving knives. They work great to get the proper angle on the knife or tool edges. No limit to good uses.

Roy M  New Windsor, MD
5 12-15-2010
Exactly what I looked for

I bought the set of 3 sharpeners. I use them to sharpen my tools and they are the best sharpeners you can find: they remain flat and are very durable. If you want to use them for sharpening buy the set of 3, if you want to use them for fret leveling it's sufficient that you buy the coarse one.

Capu  Switzerland Read my reviews (33)
5 11-14-2010
cool

I bought the coarse version (can't imagine what i would need 800 or 1800 grit fret levelers for... (anyone?). I made a handle for it and epoxied it on because there is no way you're gonna use this comfortably without some way to grip it. Very useful for light leveling jobs and i use it to clean up the marks the fret leveling file leaves behind.

James Love  Z-Tron Read my reviews (18)
5 11-10-2010
Coarse, 325-grit - GREAT!

It is very good choice! My frets are excellent!

Bartek  Poland Read my reviews (3)
5 10-31-2010
Sore Fingers

I was getting sore fingers from playing my strat as the fret ends were sticking out slightly. The Diamond Fret leveler did the job in no time flat (sorry about the pun) and I'm back to enjoying my strat again!

Retiarius  UK
5 8-13-2010
Fret leveler

Worked very well to level frets on a Tele. I use it to sharpen everything, Knives, tools, you name it.Cant seem to wear it out.

Big Jon  Tennessee Read my reviews (6)
Displaying 21 – 29 < 1  2  3 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 5 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce