Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Fretting supplies : Leveling : 8" Radius Blocks

8" Radius Blocks


Read 132 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Accurately true or change a fingerboard's radius and level frets.
We make these hardwood blocks for use with Stikit Abrasives, to radius a fretboard quickly, accurately and without guesswork.

See details below

Email a friend
8 Radius Blocks
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0415 7-1/4" radius Yes
$15.95

0405 9-1/2" radius Yes
$15.95

0416 10" radius Yes
$15.95

0406 11" radius Yes
$15.95

0417 12" radius Yes
$15.95

0419 14" radius Yes
$15.95

0420 15" radius Yes
$15.95

0418 16" radius Yes
$15.95

0421 17" radius Yes
$15.95

0403 20" radius Yes
$15.95


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

8 Radius Blocks Essential Set



Stikit Gold Paper Self-adhesive Abrasives



Aluminum Radius-sanding Beam



4 Radius Blocks







8" Radius Blocks Essential Set
Stikit Gold Paper Self-adhesive Abrasives
Aluminum Radius-sanding Beam
4" Radius Blocks
4" Radius Blocks Essential Set



Details
 Pictures
Articles
Shaping fingerboards: use 80 through 220-grit
Leveling frets: use 220 through 400-grit

When working on compound radius fretboards, simply change blocks as you progress along the neck.

Dimensions: 8" (203.20mm) long x 2-3/4" (69.85mm) wide

See our shorter blocks for spot leveling, and for use as clamping cauls when gluing frets.

What's your radius?
Quickly find the curvature of a fingerboard or bridge with a set of radius gauges. Use them frequently to check your work as you smooth or shape a fingerboard or frets: a quick visual check keeps you from accidentally altering the shape—a mistake that's easy to make and hard to fix.

Radius Gauges


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
8 Radius Blocks
8" Radius Blocks
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 132 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 121 – 130 < 1  ...  12  13  14 >
5 12-21-2010
Nice tools

Very basic tools that save a lot of work. Used to dress my frets sideways to get the radius (almost) right; now it's much easier. I would go for the aluminum ones if you're doing lots of fret work though

Hudson Couto  Brasília, Brazil Read my reviews (3)
5 12-15-2010
No title needed

8'' radius block is what you get. work for radiusing your fingerboard, frets and leveling.

jakemit1  Cibolo,Tx Read my reviews (15)
5 11-26-2010
8" Wooden Radius Block

I used this excellent product to give to my radius maple fingerboard of a guitar Fender.

8" Wooden Radius-sanding Blocks  Italy Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
4 11-25-2010
8" Wooden Radius-sanding Blocks

Good product, does exactly what it's supposed to. Doesn't get a whole lot of use in my shop, as I mostly build and dress with a compound radius. Mostly I use them for shaping the tops of nuts and saddles, where they shine.

Greg Robinson - Guitar & Amplifier Technician  Melbourne, Australia Read my reviews (54)
5 11-24-2010
Great Radius Blocks

Well there's no guess work here, You just select the Block for the radius you wish to have on the fretboard put on a piece of sand paper, sand the board and it comes out radiused. What more could you want. Great product at a good price. Excellent!!!!!

Manny Pavone  Newtown, CT Read my reviews (16)
5 10-26-2010
Sanding block

The 2 blocks I have work great for sanding a fretboard or frets. Quality hard Maple. Durable and inexpensive.

R Guess  North Florida Read my reviews (16)
5 9-03-2010
Just the Tool!

The 8" wooden radius block combined with the self adhesive sandpaper made a great fretboard out of a bad one in a very short time.I'll have to buy the set now!

D.Quinlan  Ireland
5 9-02-2010
Blocks

I have a few of these and they make putting a radius on a finger board a breeze, and the are very affordable

A. Scott  Tulsa OK Read my reviews (26)
5 8-31-2010
Perfect Product

This is a very helpful tool. I am using this to radius new frets that need sanding. Recently i used it for changing the neck radius from 16" to 14".

Charalampos Moustakas  Cyprus
5 8-28-2010
Perfect Product

Perfect product for job, makes an accurate fret job idiot proof, promt shipping, thank you guys for your service

Zsogal Custom Guitars  Dana Point, CA
Displaying 121 – 130 < 1  ...  12  13  14 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 5 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce