Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Fretting supplies : Leveling : 8" Radius Blocks

8" Radius Blocks


Read 132 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Accurately true or change a fingerboard's radius and level frets.
We make these hardwood blocks for use with Stikit Abrasives, to radius a fretboard quickly, accurately and without guesswork.

See details below

Email a friend
8 Radius Blocks
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0415 7-1/4" radius Yes
$15.95

0405 9-1/2" radius Yes
$15.95

0416 10" radius Yes
$15.95

0406 11" radius Yes
$15.95

0417 12" radius Yes
$15.95

0419 14" radius Yes
$15.95

0420 15" radius Yes
$15.95

0418 16" radius Yes
$15.95

0421 17" radius Yes
$15.95

0403 20" radius Yes
$15.95


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

8 Radius Blocks Essential Set



Stikit Gold Paper Self-adhesive Abrasives



Aluminum Radius-sanding Beam



4 Radius Blocks







8" Radius Blocks Essential Set
Stikit Gold Paper Self-adhesive Abrasives
Aluminum Radius-sanding Beam
4" Radius Blocks
4" Radius Blocks Essential Set



Details
 Pictures
Articles
Shaping fingerboards: use 80 through 220-grit
Leveling frets: use 220 through 400-grit

When working on compound radius fretboards, simply change blocks as you progress along the neck.

Dimensions: 8" (203.20mm) long x 2-3/4" (69.85mm) wide

See our shorter blocks for spot leveling, and for use as clamping cauls when gluing frets.

What's your radius?
Quickly find the curvature of a fingerboard or bridge with a set of radius gauges. Use them frequently to check your work as you smooth or shape a fingerboard or frets: a quick visual check keeps you from accidentally altering the shape—a mistake that's easy to make and hard to fix.

Radius Gauges


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
8 Radius Blocks
8" Radius Blocks
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 132 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 111 – 120 < 1  ...  11  12  13  14 >
5 2-22-2011
8" Radius Sanding Block

Worked perfectly, hard to imagine trying to get a perfect radius without it.

Carefulwithax  Las Cruces, NM, USA Read my reviews (3)
5 2-11-2011
Glad I bought it

The 8 inch sanding block made quick work of re-radiusing my own bass neck. Could not be happier with it.

Ben C  Fort Myers, Fl Read my reviews (2)
5 2-11-2011
Simply perfect !

Ces cales à radiuser sont d'excellente qualité > je recommande !

JRGuillaumie  FRANCE
5 2-03-2011
Radiado Perfecto!!

Necesitaba rectificar el mástil de Maple de mi Strat. antes de colocar nuevos trastes. Con éste artículo ha quedado el mástil con su radio de 9,5" perfectos y sin esfuerzo. Os lo Recomiendo!!

Alfredo  NA - Spain
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-01-2011
Well worth it

I've used them several times and with great results. You can sand with confidence. Very good radius blocks.

Dane Paul  Nashville Read my reviews (15)
5 1-25-2011
Great product

I use these blocks to radius fretboards and flush up inlays. Indispensable. While you can make these yourself in your shop, the stew mac blocks are so well designed and inexpensive, it isn't worth the effort of setting up all the jigs and fixtures to make one from scratch.

Colt W. Knight  South Charleston, WV 25309 Read my reviews (43)
4 1-23-2011
Great!

I bought this one because I couldn't afford the big aluminum (I'm living off of what I call 'the 13 year old salary' ha) but if you can afford the aluminum one, buy it! But these work great too! But it comes down to what you can afford. If you can't afford patience, don't buy this, if you can afford patience, that's some more cash in your pocket. Great job stew mac!

Jonah  Buffalo, N.Y. Read my reviews (5)
5 1-12-2011
exactly as advertised.

This one seemed so silly, but it saved me some real time. I'm very pleased. I'm going to get the set.

j.c. wilson  PA
5 1-07-2011
8" Wooden Radius-sanding Blocks

Very basic tools that save a lot of work

leo  Palatine,IL
5 12-28-2010
Great Value!!

I recently bought the 8" and have been using it quite more than I thought I would. Perfect for fine sanding an existing radius or to shape a full radius from a flat surface. Easy to use for small areas adjustment or/and to level your fret job. Really a good value tool to have around the workshop.

Tony S.  Paris, France Read my reviews (7)
Displaying 111 – 120 < 1  ...  11  12  13  14 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 5 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce