Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Fretting supplies : Understring Radius Gauges

Understring Radius Gauges


Read 150 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Fast, accurate bridge saddle adjustment.
Each of these unique gauges has an accurately radiused arc on both the top and bottom surfaces, and is shaped to fit easily under the strings.

See details below

Email a friend
Understring Radius Gauges

Play video

 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0353 Set of 9 Yes
$29.50

0352 17" gauge only Yes
$3.28


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Radius Gauges



Double-edge Fret File



Fret/Fingerboard Leveling Files



Fretting Hammer



Fret Cutter



Radius Gauges
Double-edge Fret File
Fret/Fingerboard Leveling Files
Fretting Hammer
Fret Cutter



Details
 Pictures
 Video
Use the bottom curvature to determine your fretboard radius, and the matching top curvature becomes a reference for setting string saddle heights for best playability.

Set of 9 now includes new 17" radius for Ibanez guitars!

Find your fretboard radius, and set your bridge saddles to match. They're handy for matching pickup polepiece heights to the arc of the strings, too. Precision laser-cut from .050" stainless steel.

The set of 9 gauges includes:
7-1/4", 9-1/2", 10", 12", 14", 15", 16", 17" and 20" radii.

They'll work for string spreads and fingerboards up to 2-5/8" (66.68mm) wide.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Understring Radius Gauges
Understring Radius Gauges
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 150 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5  ...  15 >
5 3-27-2013
Great!!

Get these. they simply rock!

Nick Slusarczyk  Waterloo, Ontario, Canada Read my reviews (3)
5 3-21-2013
Great

is easy to use and a precision tool

Carlos GirĂ³n  Ny Read my reviews (28)
5 3-06-2013
Well made

these guages are a breeze to use and are a must for a guitar setup..

BOB CARRIERE  WINNIPEG MB CANADA Read my reviews (3)
5 2-11-2013
Quick & Easy

Sturdy stainless steel, built to last! Easily checks the radii of fingerboards, frets, bridges, strings, and polepieces. Great addition to the toolbox!

gregitar  Richmond, Va.
5 1-28-2013
String guage

A useful, easy to use tool that yields excellent results.

Howard Rose  Chicopee, MA
5 1-09-2013
Quintessential

Does exactly what is described and yeah, everything I need.

H Sam  Vic
5 1-03-2013
Great tool!

If you're going to play guitar...you're going to need these! Precission made and easy to use.

Ahab  Camby, IN Read my reviews (4)
5 12-21-2012
A cool tool to have

From the start I thought I would have to buy more radius gauges. But when I opened the package to see that the set included all the radius's I would need. I was happy with the purchase I made. You do need to have good lighting to make full use of these gauges. As you do with any precision tool. But in all the was a purchase well worth the money.

Phil Hull  Wolcott, NY
5 12-14-2012
Understring radius gauges, 5 stars!!!

I bought these for my shop after using the older, big square radius gauges. I had to order a bunch of supplies for my shop so I decided to get these as they looked like a great product. They are. They get used on every job and are so easy to use above and below the strings. I highly, highly recommend them.

Bob Long, The Guitar Surgeon  Corpus Christi, Texas Read my reviews (10)
5 12-03-2012
excellent tools

I found the radius gauges to be really helpful especially for setting up my guitars.Which is what I use them for the most.

gordo  Canada
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5  ...  15 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 13 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce