Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Finishing supplies : Sandpapers, finishing papers : Micro-Mesh Soft Touch Finishing Pads

Micro-Mesh Soft Touch Finishing Pads


Read 95 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Extra-gentle hand polishing for high-gloss finishes. Fingertip-size foam pads with the remarkable Micro-Mesh™ abrasives on both sides.

See details below

Email a friend
Micro-Mesh Soft Touch Finishing Pads
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3711 Micro-Mesh Soft Touch Finishing Pads Yes
$11.21
3 or more $10.07  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Micro-Mesh Finishing Abrasives Kit



Micro-Mesh Touch Up Stick



Guitar Finishing Step-By-Step



StewMac Guitar Buffer Complete Outfit



Preservation Polish



Micro-Mesh Finishing Abrasives Kit
Micro-Mesh Touch Up Stick
Guitar Finishing Step-By-Step
StewMac Guitar Buffer Complete Outfit
Preservation Polish



Details
 Pictures
The cushioning allows gentle polishing of finished surfaces to a mirror gloss. We use these regularly in our own shops for finish touch-ups and repairs.

The set of nine pads includes #1500, 1800, 2400, 3200, 3600, 4000, 6000, 8000, and 12000 grits. Use the grits in sequence to achieve a super gloss.

Micro-Mesh™ features tiny abrasive crystals on resilient cloth-backed latex. These gentle "cushioned" particles generate less heat and friction than ordinary finishing papers, don't load up as quickly, and last up to 15 times longer. Use Micro-Mesh with soapy water to produce a scratch-free mirror shine on finishes and pickguards. Great for repairing scratches and overspray. Use them for polishing frets, too.

Micro-Mesh was developed for polishing jet windshields to maintain their optical clarity. Imagine how your instrument will look!

Also see: Micro-Mesh Finishing Abrasives Kit and Touch-up Stick.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Micro-Mesh Soft Touch Finishing Pads
Micro-Mesh Soft Touch Finishing Pads
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 95 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 81 – 90 < 1  ...  8  9  10 >
5 1-23-2011
Every household needs a set

Awesome product. Used them to buff a mahogany body and got a high gloss I never thought would be possible.

My only complaint was I found the cloth separated from the foam core after being soaked overnight... but they still worked a charm.

Brinjen  Darwin, NT, Australia Read my reviews (3)
5 1-17-2011
Little wonder pads!

ANOTHER great product from Stew Mac!
Just finished a drop fill on a maple fingerboard and used these little wonder pads to buff it smooth. They're great! I used them wet with a little soap and the customer was amazed that the chip in the fingerboard was completely gone without a trace!

Mikes Guitar Garage  Sydney, Australia Read my reviews (10)
5 1-13-2011
10 stars

Superb product. I ordered them to remove a scratch from quite an expensive Villeroy & Boch bath made of Quaryl (acrylic with a lot of quartz actually) and it worked like a charm. Pads with 2000 grain were sufficient for the removal and instead of spending 200 Eur for the service, I spent $20 for pads and shipment. Strongly recommended!

VM  Serbia
5 1-12-2011
My go to abrasive

I use these for just about everything in the shop. I use then to feather in the edge of touch ups, removing light scratches, knock down the shine, on repairs of vintage guitars, matching new hardware to old you can use them in the middle ranges to take the shine off a satin finish that is worn slick. Pretty handy stuff. I find new things to use them for every day, just having that wide a range of grits in one place, is the secret of this little jewel.

Steve Rigsby  Morehead KY Read my reviews (2)
5 12-17-2010
Finishing Pads

Fantastic touch-up abrasives! Adding a bit of silver polish from Mom's cabinet, and a touch of polish (shoe polish works well), and the scratch never happened! An impressive item, worth ten times the cost, for what it can do for a damaged guitar.

Dr. P.  Portland and Tampa
5 12-16-2010
Micro-mesh pads

Very good product. The colors for identifying one from another are sometimes a little similar. The pads are very useful and leave a very nice finish.

KL  Christchurch, New Zealand Read my reviews (33)
5 11-28-2010
De-clouder of "cloudy" finishes on vintage inst.

I bought the set of Micro-Mesh finishing pads to try to take out a hair line scratch on an es-125 I recently purchased. It worked so well that I sanded the whole guitar starting with the middle of the " pack " and finishing with the finest grit. Incredible!! It not only took out the scratch but lifted the old dirty sheen that I couldn't remove no matter what. It not only will remove fine scratches, with a little elbow grease, but restored the beautiful luster and shine to this 45 yr. old relic. Fantastic! Will need another set for the rest of my collection. Outstanding product from an outstanding supplier.

Gitarzan  Va. Bch., Va
5 10-27-2010
Another shop necessity!

These are great! They work well especially on those tight spaces,like slotted peg heads! Very versatile!

Scott Unger  Plato,Mo. USA
5 9-29-2010
Micro Mesh Soft Pads

Clearly the pads have uses for finish and etc. I've used them for years on fingerboard frets. Great for rounding, cleaning, and that great fret shine.

MED  Delray, FL Read my reviews (37)
5 9-27-2010
Micro-Mesh finishing pads.

I love these things!
With sandpaper it was much too easy to take too much off on the edges of the headstock. Being spongy and flexible, not to mention very forgiving and uniform grit sizes, I don't have that problem.
I just finished painted/finishing a Gretsch hollowbody and moving through the grits, the shine just got better and better.
What a great product.

jhguitars  Tampa, FL
Displaying 81 – 90 < 1  ...  8  9  10 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 41 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce