Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Finishing supplies : Repair and touchup : Pipettes

Pipettes


Read 34 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Apply just the right amount of Super Glue precisely where you want it. These clear 5-3/4" plastic pipettes have many uses around the shop.

See details below

Email a friend
Pipettes
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1155 Pipettes Yes
$3.97
3 or more $3.50  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

StewMac Super Glue



ColorTone Liquid Stains



Mixing Cups



Drop-fill Toothpicks



Glue Syringe



StewMac Super Glue
ColorTone Liquid Stains
Mixing Cups
Drop-fill Toothpicks
Glue Syringe



Details
 Pictures
During instrument finishing, use pipettes when mixing colors to add just a few drops of stain. Sold in packages of 10.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Pipettes
Pipettes
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 34 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  4 >
4 2-28-2014
Pipettes

Handy

Tstrongarm  Dothan, AL Read my reviews (5)
5 11-23-2013
Great tool !

Perfect for mixing my dye colors~no mess!

Steve R  Spring,Tx Read my reviews (26)
5 9-19-2013
Perfect for those litle pieces

Allows you to put the glue or stain exactly where you need it eliminating the mess. Highly recommend!

CDC  Austin, TX Read my reviews (11)
4 9-04-2013
More and more uses each day

I find my self making excuses to find new ways to use these little guys. Though I wish they were about half the lenght or less. If you have shaky hands these can be a little scary with super glue and a nice finish near the area neading to be repaired.

XevKai  St.Clair Shores, Michigan Read my reviews (11)
5 5-25-2013
Can't do without

If you use fast setting glue, you need these. If you mix up matching color lacquer and drop it into finish chips, you need these. if you do a lot of set ups and have to clean bridges with penetrating oil to get the parts to move. You need these. If you mix very small batches of paint for air brushing bursts, you need these. Sure, you can do most of this stuff with other things. But once you start using these, when you run out of them you find yourself saying... "I need these."

toothinahnd  Santa Fe, New Mexico Read my reviews (2)
4 5-01-2013
The right tool

There is a certain, un-named competitor on the west coast who sells their pipettes for cheaper, but these are much better. It's worth paying a little more for Stew Mac's, as with a little attention, you can make one of these pipettes last longer without clogging.

Carter  Maine Read my reviews (6)
4 4-11-2013
Very useful alround

Couldn't live without them now. I think they're a little expensive for what they are, but...

papabird  England Read my reviews (4)
5 3-21-2013
great tool

works with anything you throw, I use them for everything, is great, you can use them many times, as long as you clean to last longer.

Carlos GirĂ³n  Ny Read my reviews (28)
4 3-20-2013
Thanks

I appreciate being able to find the things that make my projects easier all (mostly) in one place. Thanks for stocking some of the weird stuff luthiers want!

Fleer  Imperial, Mo. Read my reviews (29)
5 11-03-2012
great tool

I love this little piece of kit and use it every time I want to superglue something and it avoids all the mess associated with that procedure.

KC Sligo  Ireland Read my reviews (5)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 42 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce