Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Finishing supplies : Repair and touchup : Micro-Mesh Soft Touch Finishing Pads

Micro-Mesh Soft Touch Finishing Pads


Read 95 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Extra-gentle hand polishing for high-gloss finishes. Fingertip-size foam pads with the remarkable Micro-Mesh™ abrasives on both sides.

See details below

Email a friend
Micro-Mesh Soft Touch Finishing Pads
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3711 Micro-Mesh Soft Touch Finishing Pads Yes
$11.21
3 or more $10.07  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Micro-Mesh Finishing Abrasives Kit



Micro-Mesh Touch Up Stick



Guitar Finishing Step-By-Step



StewMac Guitar Buffer Complete Outfit



Preservation Polish



Micro-Mesh Finishing Abrasives Kit
Micro-Mesh Touch Up Stick
Guitar Finishing Step-By-Step
StewMac Guitar Buffer Complete Outfit
Preservation Polish



Details
 Pictures
The cushioning allows gentle polishing of finished surfaces to a mirror gloss. We use these regularly in our own shops for finish touch-ups and repairs.

The set of nine pads includes #1500, 1800, 2400, 3200, 3600, 4000, 6000, 8000, and 12000 grits. Use the grits in sequence to achieve a super gloss.

Micro-Mesh™ features tiny abrasive crystals on resilient cloth-backed latex. These gentle "cushioned" particles generate less heat and friction than ordinary finishing papers, don't load up as quickly, and last up to 15 times longer. Use Micro-Mesh with soapy water to produce a scratch-free mirror shine on finishes and pickguards. Great for repairing scratches and overspray. Use them for polishing frets, too.

Micro-Mesh was developed for polishing jet windshields to maintain their optical clarity. Imagine how your instrument will look!

Also see: Micro-Mesh Finishing Abrasives Kit and Touch-up Stick.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Micro-Mesh Soft Touch Finishing Pads
Micro-Mesh Soft Touch Finishing Pads
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 95 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5  ...  10 >
5 9-25-2012
Just as described

Very handy little abrasive pads for fine work

CWaggs  Illinois Read my reviews (44)
5 9-12-2012
Nice and shiny!

Works great for what I needed it for. I went through all the grits as I polish my frets by the time I'm done with them it leaves a nice shine on the frets. Love it. Save me some time with some 12000 grit sandpaper and polishing compound.

Kinny  Thompson, Manitoba, Canada Read my reviews (5)
5 8-28-2012
Rub it and see.

Very nice kit. I very much like the padded effect as it does not leave pressure channels directly beneath my finger contact point.

Tom O'  Jersey. C.I. British Isles. Read my reviews (4)
5 8-15-2012
great stuff

great stuff. i'll never be without it my shop. eeasy to use, great results . thanks

larry riedell  grafton, wisconsin Read my reviews (10)
5 8-03-2012
Love these things!

These work great to polish out dull/tarnished frets. Used them to buff out a Tru-oil finish on a handcrafted neck. Created a nice, smooth finish with an almost mirror like shine.

Matt Peterson  Hockley, TX Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
5 7-20-2012
Great!

These were wonderful and were a breeze to use.

probablyjoel  Seattle, WA Read my reviews (3)
2 6-25-2012
Good product but a bit misleading

Used this product to take care of pick scratches on an Ernie Ball Music Man Silhouette and it did not live up to my expectations. Wet sanding all the way up to 12000 grit and i was still left with a hazy looking swirl. Eventually had to use a rubbing compound and a buffing arbour to take care of it. It's a good product but it shouldn't have taken me all that time to get the guitar sorted.

Arjun Menon  Cape Town, South Africa Read my reviews (3)
5 6-14-2012
Awesome!

These things rule. You can use them for anything and it brings them up to a really nice shine with minimal effort. They are great for frets! Highly recommend these!

909one  Chicago Read my reviews (3)
5 6-13-2012
Works great !

I am on my second set of these , as I always like to have 2 of everything if possible. Very easy to use. You dont even have to mask your fretboard if you are careful with the larger grits. And not at all with the superfine grits ! Only problem i find is I don't have a good method to clean them. They do pick up a lot of tiny particles and I have still yet to clean them well. StewMac, please include a method to clean them up ! Excellent product !!

Illdoyouforthat  Warwick, RI Read my reviews (4)
5 6-06-2012
Perfect for any thing you can make

The title says it all

DRL design company  Asheboro, NC Read my reviews (5)
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5  ...  10 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 41 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce