Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Finishing supplies : Repair and touchup : Micro-Mesh Soft Touch Finishing Pads

Micro-Mesh Soft Touch Finishing Pads


Read 95 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Extra-gentle hand polishing for high-gloss finishes. Fingertip-size foam pads with the remarkable Micro-Mesh™ abrasives on both sides.

See details below

Email a friend
Micro-Mesh Soft Touch Finishing Pads
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3711 Micro-Mesh Soft Touch Finishing Pads Yes
$11.21
3 or more $10.07  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Micro-Mesh Finishing Abrasives Kit



Micro-Mesh Touch Up Stick



Guitar Finishing Step-By-Step



StewMac Guitar Buffer Complete Outfit



Preservation Polish



Micro-Mesh Finishing Abrasives Kit
Micro-Mesh Touch Up Stick
Guitar Finishing Step-By-Step
StewMac Guitar Buffer Complete Outfit
Preservation Polish



Details
 Pictures
The cushioning allows gentle polishing of finished surfaces to a mirror gloss. We use these regularly in our own shops for finish touch-ups and repairs.

The set of nine pads includes #1500, 1800, 2400, 3200, 3600, 4000, 6000, 8000, and 12000 grits. Use the grits in sequence to achieve a super gloss.

Micro-Mesh™ features tiny abrasive crystals on resilient cloth-backed latex. These gentle "cushioned" particles generate less heat and friction than ordinary finishing papers, don't load up as quickly, and last up to 15 times longer. Use Micro-Mesh with soapy water to produce a scratch-free mirror shine on finishes and pickguards. Great for repairing scratches and overspray. Use them for polishing frets, too.

Micro-Mesh was developed for polishing jet windshields to maintain their optical clarity. Imagine how your instrument will look!

Also see: Micro-Mesh Finishing Abrasives Kit and Touch-up Stick.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Micro-Mesh Soft Touch Finishing Pads
Micro-Mesh Soft Touch Finishing Pads
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 95 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  ...  10 >
5 4-02-2013
High gloss!!

The amount of gloss I could achieve with these pads, followed by swirl remover on a soft cloth, was very impressive! Highly recommended!!

RI  Mililani, HI Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-21-2013
great

better than sandpaper

Carlos GirĂ³n  Ny Read my reviews (28)
5 3-20-2013
Great for polishing

A bit pricy but works very well

Fleer  Imperial, Mo. Read my reviews (29)
5 3-14-2013
Very handy

Where were these things all my life? Seriously, very useful, durable pads. I have even buffed out pickguards with them. A real plus for chip repair finishing along with flex papers. Well worth the money.

JB Bass  Brick, NJ Read my reviews (9)
4 2-14-2013
Great help in getting that "wet look"

These are great! I use them a lot. Great help when repairing nicks or scratches. I use them when making bone nuts to get a polished look really fast.
I wish they were bigger (for bigger areas) but with patience, you can get incredible results.

Jose Luis Morales  Humacao, Puerto Rico
Customer supplied image for review
5 11-01-2012
great stuff

I love these pads.. they wear fairly quickly and mesh lifts after washing but still love them.. will always have a set of these nearby

Yongsung Park  Pusan, Korea Read my reviews (2)
4 10-23-2012
Good for fret polishing

I found these to be most effective for fret polishing; they can get your frets feeling silky smooth. I didn't find them as useful for finish touch-up, though; I still needed to go over the areas with polishing compound.

Robdog  Sacramento, CA Read my reviews (6)
3 10-17-2012
Falls apart when wet

I just received the micro mesh pads last week and have used them twice. When I put them in warm soapy water the second time, the mesh started lifting off of the most of the pads. Very, very, dissapointing. I'm sure these would be great used dry for frets or fret boards, but not wet.

JohnsGuitarRepair  Waukesha, WI
5 9-28-2012
Shine, shine, shine!

Works great! I refinished a fretless neck with superglue, per Dan's guidelines, and wow! Smooth and glossy, with great tone.

Jim Nielsen  Pensacola, FL
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-27-2012
Getting more use in my workshop

These are great for blending in super glue drop fills with modern poly finishes. They've been getting more use in my workshop than I originally thought. Will always have them handy.

Eugene McLoughlin  Dublin, Ireland
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  ...  10 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 41 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce