Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Finishing supplies : Respirator Mask

Respirator Mask


Read 9 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Essential for spray finishing!
Protect your health — wear a respirator every time you spray a finish!

See details below

Email a friend
Respirator Mask
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5855 Respirator Mask Yes
$45.25

5856 Replacement cartridge, set of 2 Yes
$17.95


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Behlen Nitrocellulose Stringed Instrument Lacquer



Guitar Finishing Step-By-Step



Airbrush Outfit



StewMac Guitar Buffer Complete Outfit



Freehand Holder



Behlen Nitrocellulose Stringed Instrument Lacquer
Guitar Finishing Step-By-Step
Airbrush Outfit
StewMac Guitar Buffer Complete Outfit
Freehand Holder



Details
 Pictures
This NIOSH-approved air purifying respirator mask combines comfort, low breathing resistance and an affordable price. Easy to adjust, the thermoplastic elastomer mask molds to your face. The nose is angled forward to accommodate eyewear. Replaceable cartridges are chemically-charged to help stop organic vapors.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Respirator Mask
Respirator Mask
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 9 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 9
5 6-20-2013
Protect your lungs

This mask comes with two cartridges and by the time you buy two cartridges for the cheaper masks available at a hardware store, the price is the same. This difference between the two is that I can tell you that this mask is great. Working with nitrocellulose lacquer, I don't even catch a whiff of the fumes through this mask. Add a good pair of safety goggles and gloves and you can be totally protected from the negative effects of fumes emitted from finishing products.

Terence  Missouri Read my reviews (15)
5 10-23-2012
Good filters

This is what fresh air is suppose to smell like! No penetration from lacquer fumes. And being the low budget enthusiast that I am, its also very useful to keep dust out of your nose, sinuses and lungs during those sanding jobs. Its worth the price if you consider it an investment in your health.

Mike Pritchard  Golden, CO Read my reviews (2)
5 6-14-2012
Perfect mask

This mask is perfect for sanding/laquering activities. Feels very comfortable and helps to protect you. Way better than the cheaper ones

danferry  Switzerland
5 1-05-2012
breath easy

This mask really works well...night and day difference. Price definitely worth it.

Mister  Brevard County Read my reviews (5)
5 12-15-2011
Works GREAT

I love my mask! It feels comfortable on the head, strap is easy to adjust, and it blocks fumes really well. I'm a beginner, and it felt great to know i was protecting myself to the best of my ability. Regarding the thin white masks you would buy from hardware stores... there is ZERO comparison to this respirator mask. protect yourself: do it right!

Ed G  Tempe, AZ, USA Read my reviews (8)
4 5-06-2011
Good Nuff.

Does what it says, good. Everything seems good quality. Keep all cartridges bagged for a longer life span.

Jerhico Guitars  Altona, NY Read my reviews (51)
5 2-06-2011
works good

i just wish i would have bought one sooner! Don't think you will be fine and can get by with out it. If you finishing guitars THIS IS A MUST

ariapro4ever  detroit,MI Read my reviews (4)
5 12-31-2010
Respirator Mask

This mask works when sanding - painting - and using chemicals.

C.Cavuoto.  Roch. N.Y. Read my reviews (2)
5 5-17-2010
Good product

If you need a mask that will work this one will work. I have used more higher end masks at work in a Chlorine Gas tank changes so I know masks. I got this for Lacquer finishing 2 guitars I am building. It's not real high quality but it will keep you safe. However after getting it here, I seen the same mask at Menard's Lumber for 20 dollars cheaper. The Filters were not the same as this mask so keep that in mind but they also sold Filters too so after you get them it might be about the same price. I recommend this mask to keep you safe just remember to store the filters in a good small baggie to preserve there life when not in use don't just let it set out in the open when not in use.

Mark55  Ohio
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 1 – 9 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 40 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce