Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Finishing supplies : Preservation Polish

Preservation Polish


Read 60 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Silicone-free and repair shop friendly, with no wax or silicone residues. 12-ounce bottle.

See details below

Email a friend
Preservation Polish
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3006 Preservation Polish
Cannot ship by air or outside the U.S.
Yes
$8.85
3 or more $7.81  
6 or more $6.77  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Polishing Cloth



Guitar Player Repair Guide



ColorTone Fretboard Finishing Oil



ColorTone Lemon Oil



Polishing Cloth
Guitar Player Repair Guide
ColorTone Fretboard Finishing Oil
ColorTone Lemon Oil



Details
 Pictures
Preservation Polish gently cleans, polishes and protects lacquer and varnish finishes.

Ordinary guitar polishes shine by leaving a long-lasting silicone residue that's very hard to remove. If your guitar ever needs a repair, the silicone will prevent glue or finish from adhering, making even simple repairs more difficult and costly.

Simply apply Preservation Polish with a clean cotton cloth. It leaves no wax or silicone residues, so there's no cloudy film, stickiness or build-up. And it won't discolor the patina of vintage finishes.

Luthiers and repair shops: You've learned the hard way that guitars and silicone are bad company. Silicone residue makes it difficult for glue or finish to adhere properly and is a primary cause of "fisheyes" and cratering in lacquer finishes. It's even worse if silicone reaches bare wood or gets into the cracks of older finishes. Even the simplest finish repairs can become more difficult, time-consuming and costly. Do your colleagues a favor — use Preservation Polish and recommend it to your customers!

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Preservation Polish
Preservation Polish
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 60 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5  6 >
5 2-29-2012
Preservation Polish

Item arrived quickly and well packed for shipping. Works excellent!

Jay Campbell  Huron, Ohio Read my reviews (4)
5 2-24-2012
Love this stuff!

By far my favorite polish. Makes even a well used, working player's guitar shine again. Good stuff!

Ayers Guitar Co.  Phoenix, AZ Read my reviews (14)
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-12-2012
Finishing Touch

Preservation Polish is always the finishing touch for guitars leaving my shop. It makes my new ones and the old ones always look great when the customer comes to pick them up.

Aaron Morris  Thomasville, N.C. Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-10-2011
Koentopp Guitars uses Preservation Polish!

I go to this polish every day! I haven't found a cleaner and polish that I feel more safe with. Great product! -Dan Koentopp

Dan Koentopp, Koentopp Guitars  Chicago, IL Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-09-2011
Preservation Polish is Great!

I've been using Preservation Polish for several years now, on all my guitars, and I love what it does to their finishes. It cleans, shines, and leaves a nice feeling surface. It's all you need!

SAguitar  Oregon
5 11-10-2011
Silicone-free Polish

an imperative for your Nitro finished guitars.

Joey Gooch  Fort Worth, Texas
Customer supplied image for review
5 11-07-2011
Amazing Stuff

Here's the only cleaner you'll ever want to use for all your guitar finishes. Just dab a little on a soft cloth, wipe over a small area, let stand for a few minutes & then wipe away years of sweat, oil & all those inferior waxes you've been using before you got your hands on this stuff.
Only problem is, I don't know what I'm going to do with all the rest of the polishes I have!

Perry DiMarco  Farmingdale, NY Read my reviews (5)
5 10-19-2011
Great stuff!

Cleans and protects. It brings the shine back to dull dry finishes. This polish is safe on everything, I have used it on shellac, poly, and nitro. Great results! If it had a slight fragrance that would be better, my clients like the shine but not the petroleum smell. It does not bother me.

Gabriel's Guitar Repair  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (18)
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-21-2011
Great polish !!!

This polish works very well on nitro finishes and leaves no residue. Cleans very well without smearing. Leaves a beautiful shine.

Vincent Kowski  Calif. Read my reviews (2)
5 8-13-2011
Homerun!

I've been using this polish for over a year and get utterly fantastic results each time. I use it regularly on all of my lacquer finished electrics. Aside from the remarkable shine, you can FEEL the difference when compared to major brand name polishes. There's zero residue left behind. Bravo Stew Mac, bravo.

Steve A.  Massachusetts
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5  6 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 80 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce