Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Supplies: Wiring kits : Standard Wiring Kit for Stratocaster

Standard Wiring Kit for Stratocaster


Read 17 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Here's what you need for wiring those pickups into your Strat®!
All the parts, plus a diagram to show you how.

See details below

Email a friend
Standard Wiring Kit for Stratocaster
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0137 Standard Wiring Kit for Stratocaster Yes
$28.30


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Premium Wiring Kit for Stratocaster



Golden Age Alnico 5 Single-coil Pickups



Flametop Guitar Body



How to Wire a Fender Guitar DVD



Vintage Push-back Wire - 50 feet



Premium Wiring Kit for Stratocaster
Golden Age Alnico 5 Single-coil Pickups
Flametop Guitar Body
How to Wire a Fender Guitar DVD
Vintage Push-back Wire - 50 feet



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
The standard kit is an economical choice for any wiring job. It has standard PVC-insulated wire and Alpha pots.

Standard Wiring Kit for Stratocaster includes
  • Output jack
  • 250K Alpha control pots (3)
  • .047uF ceramic capacitor
  • CRL Lever Switch: 5-way lever switch with mounting screws
  • Switch knobs: white and black
  • Non-shielded PVC-insulated circuit wire: 22 AWG, white 12" long
  • Non-shielded PVC-insulated circuit wire: 22 AWG, black, 24" long
  • Shielded guitar circuit wire: 26 AWG black 12" long
  • Wiring diagram

Be sure your control knobs will fit!
Alpha pots have a coarse-knurled 18-spline split shaft.

Switch specifications
Body cavity depth required 1-3/8" (34.93mm)
Mounting screw spacing 1-5/8" (41.28mm)
Lever stem .052" x .188" (1.32mm x 4.78mm)
Pickguard slot required 1/16" x 1-1/16" (1.59mm x 26.99mm)


Alpha control pot specifications
Shaft diameter 6mm split shaft, coarse knurling
Thread   M8 x 0.75
Threaded portion height   3/8" (9.52mm)
Required mounting hole diameter   5/16" (7.94mm)




/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Standard Wiring Kit for Stratocaster
Standard Wiring Kit for Stratocaster
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 17 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 >
5 8-07-2013
Rewired an older Squier Stratocaster

Very good parts, easy install. Guitar is now like new. Had to remove some wood in the control cavities due to larger size of pots than original.

TGray1964  Heiskell, TN
5 7-11-2013
Improve your sound

Best wires for your Strat. Enjoy new sounds.

Paulo Oliveira  São Paulo, Brazil Read my reviews (8)
5 11-26-2012
Wiring kit

First off delivery was fast as always. The kit had what we needed to get a project finished and would be a great starter for anyone doing their first wiring job. The pots, switch and the wire are not the top of the line but they are very good and a significant upgrade for a low priced import strat. There are tons of Squires and other knock offs out there for next to nothing and it's fun to take one of these clunkers and experiment with it good teaching aid If you want to stay true to spec with a real vintage guitar or custom job by all means go with the vintage kit or get a supply of the cloth wire,pots and switches Stew Mac usually has discounts on multiple orders of the same Item. very happy as always and remember ......DAN is the MAN !

R. Highsmith jr.  Alabama
4 11-02-2012
Switched

Having reported a faulty switch in my last review ... Stewmac have replaced it free of charged as promised. Thanks guys, now all is well!

Alan Day  Cape Town, South Africa Read my reviews (7)
Customer supplied image for review
2 8-19-2012
Modern Strat Wiring Kit

It was never my intention to use all of the parts in this kit. But in the end only the pots and the jack remain in my guitar. The 5 way switch failed after only 2 weeks. First the neck pickup position became intermittent and a couple of days later all positions followed.

Alan Day  Cape Town, South Africa Read my reviews (7)
StewMac responds

Alan Day,
We're sorry to hear the switch you received was defective. We'll have a replacement shipped out today.

Customer supplied image for review
5 7-17-2012
Excellent service

I have bought several parts and built a guitar and a ukulele from Stewmac. Always receive good service, quality materials swift delivery. Thanks, will continue to do business.

Terry Johinke  Adelaide, South Australia
5 2-06-2012
excellent product

i,m satisfild,good product,ok.

celso  brasil Read my reviews (3)
5 1-11-2012
Thanks!!!

an affordable quality product. The switch was fine. i put them in a Cheap strat knock off not even a first act and they did wonders. even though they may not be the best parts ever they do the trick but you have to think, all this stuff would run you 40-50$ at the local guitar center for the price and all the parts it is worth every penny. now i got to work on my soldering skill hehe. Thanks stewmac

Cam  texas
4 1-05-2012
Did the trick

Tossed this in a heavily modified mid eighties squeir bullet. Not the greatest stuff, but still very good. Was slightly short on wire but thats probably because it wasn't a true strat I was working on.

Rob K.  Saskatchewan, Canada Read my reviews (6)
5 12-08-2011
aww man wow

the parts are just wat i needed, and they feel solid ...lug conectors weren't weak and flimsy, nice good quality durable parts.....and not to mention how fast they came....like 1-3 days and it was at my door step...thats fast.....so far..i see no problems with this kit, its going to last me a looong time, thanks stew-mac

peanut40054  nc, usa
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 53 of our latest catalog.


Stratocaster® and Strat® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce