Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Supplies: Wiring kits : Premium Wiring Kit for P-Bass

Premium Wiring Kit for P-Bass


Read 19 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Single volume and tone controls for wiring basses or guitars with a single pickup. Can be combined with a selector switch for multi-pickup instruments.

See details below

Email a friend
Premium Wiring Kit for P-Bass
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1921 Premium Wiring Kit for P-Bass Yes
$20.34


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Golden Age Pickups for P-Bass



Pickup Kit for P-Bass



Vintage Push-back Wire - 50 feet



How to Wire a Fender Guitar DVD



Dome Knob



Golden Age Pickups for P-Bass
Pickup Kit for P-Bass
Vintage Push-back Wire - 50 feet
How to Wire a Fender Guitar DVD
Dome Knob



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
Guitar wiring at its simplest — one volume and one tone. Same as found on P-Bass®, single pickup Gibson® Les Paul® Juniors, lap steels, and many other instruments. All the parts you need, plus a diagram to show you how.

The premium kit features cloth-covered push-back wire — the right wire for Fender and vintage-style guitar circuitry. The pots in this kit are upgraded to CTS brand for longer life and a smoother, more accurate response.

Wiring Kit for P-Bass includes
  • Output jack
  • 250K CTS control pots (2)
  • .047uF Orange Drop capacitor
  • Non-shielded cloth-insulated push-back circuit wire: 22 AWG, white, 12" long
  • Non-shielded cloth-insulated push-back circuit wire: 22 AWG, black, 24" long
  • Shielded braided push-back circuit wire: 22 AWG, 12" long
  • Wiring diagram

CTS control pot specifications
Shaft diameter 1/4" (6.35mm) solid shaft
Thread 3/8" x 32
Threaded portion height 3/8" (9.52mm)
Required mounting hole diameter    3/8" (9.52mm)


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Premium Wiring Kit for P-Bass
Premium Wiring Kit for P-Bass
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 19 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 19 < 1  2
4 5-05-2012
Quality kit.

Plenty of wire, quality parts. Not much more I can ask for.

Bjarne  NY Read my reviews (10)
5 3-16-2012
Perfect for cigar box guitar too

Highly recommended for cigar box guitar builders. Exactly what you need for a one pickup configuration. The tone knob is very effective allowing you to dial in very mellow tones or very bright depending on your pickup. Make sure you measure your wire or have extra because there's just barely enough.

GrahamLangdon  Four Oaks, NC Read my reviews (5)
5 1-15-2012
Easy kit even for beginners

Everything you need to wire a p-bass. Plenty of wire. Instructions are clear for anyone with very little experience but a complete novice will want to go on line and pull up some more wiring diagrams. Also, if you don't have soldering skills, learn to do this first and practice on some scrap wire twisted together before you attempt this. Anyone who has solder and wiring skills will find this to be extremely simple. Works great as well. I used it for a project bass that started with a used body and nothing else. You can do this! Go for it!

Just love gtr stuff  Coral Springs, Fl Read my reviews (5)
5 9-14-2011
P Bass Goods

All parts arrived and fitted. Work great. Delivery was quick to Australia. Thanks Stew-Mac

Buckshot  Australia
4 4-16-2011
Well packaged

Provided everything I needed to wire up my p-bass. Instructions and wiring diagrams were accurate, though they left enough uncertainty that I reversed the volume knob wiring on my first go. That'll cost you a star. :-)

dbrny  Rochester, NY, 14617
5 3-04-2011
Great product

I used to have really scratchy pots and these solved my problem instantly. Great packaging/shipping and super easy instructions. I highly recommend this set for any Pbass!!!!

growler  los angeles, ca
5 12-17-2010
A great kit for the beginner

This is great for people who may have not done a lot of electrical/solder work in the past. Easy to follow diagram and everything you need for the project in one kit

JML  Kansas City
4 10-27-2010
Everything You Need

I've used this kit on two different P-Bass refurb projects with great results both times.

wildbill96  Grove City, OH Read my reviews (2)
5 10-08-2010
Go ahead ... It's Easy

Recently I restored a vintage Epiphone Accu-Bass that had had a lot of hard use. I replaced the PUPs with Stew-Mac EMG's and found that the original wiring was simply shot. The wiring was rotten and falling apart. I replaced the wiring, pots and input jack with the Stew-Mac Wiring Kit for P-bass. Now the bass has new pups, new wiring, new pots and a new jack. There is more than enough of every type of wiring to complete the job neatly and professionally. My restored bass now looks and sounds great. I would recommend doing this whenever replacing pups or restoring any vintage ax. Knowing the electronics are brand new instills confidence that your instrument won't fail at a critical moment.

Restorer  Swannanoa, NC Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 11 – 19 < 1  2 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 53 of our latest catalog.


Precision® Bass and P-Bass® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce