Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Supplies: Wire, cables : Single-coil Hookup Wires - 12 inches

Single-coil Hookup Wires - 12 inches


Read 20 Reviews   |   Write a Review

The right wire for Fender and vintage-style circuitry. The cloth insulation simply pushes back to expose the center conductor wire. No stripping required.

See details below

Email a friend
Single-coil Hookup Wires - 12 inches
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5959 Single-coil Hookup Wires - 12 inches Yes
$1.14
6 or more $0.86  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Vintage Push-back Wire - 50 feet



Bobbin Flatwork Material



Pickup Kit for Strat



Humbucker Polepiece Slug

Humbucker Kit



Vintage Push-back Wire - 50 feet
Bobbin Flatwork Material
Pickup Kit for Strat
Humbucker Polepiece Slug
Humbucker Kit



Details
 Pictures
Sold as a pair of white and black wires, each 12" long. Also available in 50-foot rolls.

Diameter: 0.070" (1.78mm)
Length: 12" each (304.80mm)

22 AWG unshielded single conductor wire is tinned and stranded, with a white celanese wrap and waxed braided cotton outer insulation.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Single-coil Hookup Wires - 12 inches
Single-coil Hookup Wires - 12 inches
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 20 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2
5 8-15-2012
Single-coil Hookup Wires - 12 inches

5 stars for this. I used it to wire pots for guitar that I made. Very easy to work with and does not unravel. Covering pulls back and stays back to make soldering easy. I will only use this from now on.

Bassman  Atlanta, Ga
5 8-03-2012
Great for soldering

I love the fact that this wire will bend and stay where you want it. Makes wiring a guitar so much easier, neater, and cleaner!

Matt Peterson  Hockley, TX Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-21-2012
Back to the past!

Refinement and quality!

Rodrigo Gomes  Brazil Read my reviews (44)
Customer supplied image for review
5 4-26-2012
Perfect!

This is THE wire, easy to handle, stays where you want it to stay. Just Perfect!

Mauricio Leite  Bauru, SP, Brazil
4 4-02-2012
wires

wires arrived quickly. good quality.

Slash671  Guam Read my reviews (29)
5 3-14-2012
Superb. Will never use standard wire again.

Great quality. I hate stripping wire so pushback wire is great for fast wiring jobs. Unlike normal wire, if you bend this wire, it stays bent, so will not get in the way of tricky wiring jobs. highly recommend these.

Muhammad  New Zealand Read my reviews (11)
5 2-12-2012
Highly Recommended!

Don't know what the debate is about! Some say it's too stiff. I found this made it easier to shape and route. Some say it's not insulated well. I used it for all connections, including the output and trem claw, my strat is dead silent. Not to mention no stripping, tinning, heat shrinking...we all know the aesthetics are great but in the end I found just as many practical reasons to justify buying this product!!

Chris C  Minnesota Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-12-2011
The only wire i use in guitars!

I love cloth wire on guitars, easier to work with, and looks great. I've been buying it in these 1 foot pieces but i plan to get a roll of each color soon!

fnaguitarplayer  West Virginia Read my reviews (14)
Customer supplied image for review
5 11-03-2011
MOJO!

Sounds great. Relics out nice with some tobacco dye and alchohol.

Danhdguitars  Wyoming Read my reviews (4)
5 1-21-2011
best quality for the cloth insulation and the wire

These are the highest quality hook up wires available. Gives the best look to the finished pickup
Pete

Eastgrove pickups  St. Louis, Mo Read my reviews (35)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 48 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce