Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Supplies: Wire, cables : Shielded Circuit Wire - 25 feet

Shielded Circuit Wire - 25 feet


Read 12 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Single-conductor shielded wire for keeping your guitar circuits quiet and hum-free.

See details below

Email a friend
Shielded Circuit Wire - 25 feet
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1586 Shielded Circuit Wire - 25 feet Yes
$18.25


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Self-adhesive Shielding Kit



Conductive Shielding Paint



Conductive Copper Tape



Heat Shrink Tubing



Self-adhesive Shielding Kit
Conductive Shielding Paint
Conductive Copper Tape
Heat Shrink Tubing



Details
 Pictures
Reduce unwanted electrical noise by using shielded wire for your longer wiring runs (for example, the connection between the controls and the output jack). Shielded wires contain inner copper conductors covered with polyethylene insulation, which is surrounded by an outer conductive shield, which is connected to ground.

Single conductor
26 AWG
Copper covered steel conductor
Braided tinned copper shield
PVC outer insulation
0.100" (2.54mm) outer diameter
25 feet (7.62m) long

For short connections between components, use Non-shielded Guitar Circuit Wires or our Vintage Push-Back Wire.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Shielded Circuit Wire - 25 feet
Shielded Circuit Wire - 25 feet
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 12 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 >
5 11-01-2013
High quality and easy to work with

While the overall diameter is a little narrower than I would prefer, this is excellent wire. It has a bare ground wire rather than a braided ground (my preference for a 4 conductor), but it is also securely wrapped in a separate shielding material that serves the same purpose. It cuts easily and solders nicely. It seems just stiff enough to allow easy routing through access holes, yet flexible enough to take the odd corner here and there while snaking it through a rough, wicked rout on an old cheap-o guitar.

Angelwood  IN Read my reviews (11)
4 8-31-2013
Shielded circuit wire

High quality item! 25' should last me a lifetime! Would wish for different lengths to be offered and different colors like gray.

Joseph Starost  New Jerseu Read my reviews (2)
5 3-10-2013
Great stuff!

Like most others, I used this wire for the long run from the output jack to the control cavity and it works perfect! I've used this on at least 3 or 4 guitars so far and no problems so far.

Tim_Garza91  Alaska Read my reviews (6)
5 1-15-2013
Good Wire

i have used this wire on a few projects. works great.

mdewey30  Clarksville, TN Read my reviews (4)
5 7-08-2012
RF& Audio

This the good stuff..RG 174. I used this in two way communications for 28 years and I used it in guitar amps. Works really well in guitar amps leading onto grids of tubes. It's nice and small, fits in tight places. Happy wiring!

Nick Evanson  Pacifica ,California
5 6-14-2012
Specialized Use

Where I find this to be excellent is that very long run from the LP switch to the jack.It is the outer insulating sleeve that makes this a wire that does not add the worry of shorting in the control cavity. This wire easily strips, "layer" after "layer." Finally, this kind of wire shows up frequently in true vintage LP's.

J. E. Mike Tobey  Davenport, Iowa Read my reviews (8)
5 2-20-2012
co-ax

I use the single conductor on every style of guitar wiring. It's top grade insulation and wire. The conductor wire is 7 strand 22 gauge.

Gutgrinder  Read my reviews (2)
5 9-10-2011
these wires work!

I got both the 4 conductor and the single conductor wire. I really liked both of them. It was very easy to work with these. No problems at all.

szlash280z  Jacksonville, FL Read my reviews (8)
5 8-04-2011
shielded guitar wire

The quality of this wire is as good as it gets.

CF Custom Guitars  Silver Springs, FL Read my reviews (4)
5 4-08-2011
Nice light stuff

This is nice light gage wire that uses a wrapped foil shield with a bare shield runner wire giving you what looks like 5 wires. You get red, white, green and black shielded wire with the multi conductor wire and simply stripping apart the multi conductor cable will yield you nice pieces of jacketed single conductor wire, perfect for wiring that Jimmy Page multi push pull pot mod to your LP.

Billy Stephens  Fountain Valley, CA. Read my reviews (16)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 53 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce