Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Supplies: Wire, cables : Shielded Push-back Wire - 50 feet

Shielded Push-back Wire - 50 feet


Read 13 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Here's the right wire for Gibson and vintage-style guitar circuitry.

See details below

Email a friend
Shielded Push-back Wire - 50 feet
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1473 Shielded Push-back Wire - 50 feet Yes
$27.71
3 or more $22.00  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Shielded Push-back Wire - 16 inches



Vintage Push-back Wire - 50 feet



Solomon SR-965 Soldering Iron



Pickups, Windings and Magnets



How to Wire a Gibson Guitar DVD



Shielded Push-back Wire - 16 inches
Vintage Push-back Wire - 50 feet
Solomon SR-965 Soldering Iron
Pickups, Windings and Magnets
How to Wire a Gibson® Guitar DVD



Details
 Pictures
The 22 AWG single conductor shielded wire has a tinned stranded conductor, white celanese and black waxed cotton insulation, and a tinned braided copper shield. The cloth insulation simply pushes back to expose the center conductor wire. Also available in 16-inch pieces.

Diameter: 0.090" (2.29mm)
Length: 50 feet (15.24m)

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Shielded Push-back Wire - 50 feet
Shielded Push-back Wire - 50 feet
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 13 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 >
5 2-21-2014
Classic!

A must have for anyone that is going under the hood of a Gibson!

Garrett Hamilton  Nashville
5 11-01-2013
Period Correct

This is good stuff. It seems spot on for guitars of the 60s & early 70s, based on personal observation. The braided shield solders nicely and the interior wire is not too brittle as some other makes I've used.

Angelwood  IN Read my reviews (11)
5 3-13-2013
The best

This is the best cable you can get to wire your guitar, it's kinda hard to handle in hollow bodies (at least to me) but on solid bodies it's a dream to work with.

Santiago_uy  Montevideo, Uruguay Read my reviews (4)
5 3-06-2013
just right

works perfecet for old Gibson rewiring and for pretty much anything else too

GuitarMechanic  Read my reviews (6)
5 12-05-2012
Nice product

Pretty much identical to the Gibson braided co-ax used in vintage guitars. Nice to have a source.

RestoGuitar  Cincinnati, Ohio USA Read my reviews (8)
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-14-2012
Love this wire!

A great quality wire for vintage accurate use. Highly recommended!

Dave M  Los Angeles, CA USA Read my reviews (7)
5 7-31-2012
Excellent.

Use this on all my builds, easy and effective. The shielding is so easy to earth, eliminating any hum or buzz.

Dingobass  Perth, Australia Read my reviews (76)
5 7-08-2012
Great wire to work with

Just the thing for rewiring your guitar's innards!

willowhaus  Decatur, GA Read my reviews (5)
5 5-11-2012
Excellent!

This is the real McCoy when it comes to shielded wire for guitars. Easy to work with and very good quality!

Gary G.  Laurel, MD Read my reviews (2)
5 4-02-2012
Just Right!

Have been using this to make cloth covered cords for some Supro and National Lap Steels I am restoring...threaded into paracord, its perfect for that "Vintage" look!

Ed Warren  New Jersey Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 53 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce