Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Supplies: Wire, cables : Shielded Push-back Wire - 16 inches

Shielded Push-back Wire - 16 inches


Read 11 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Here's the right wire for Gibson and vintage-style guitar circuitry. The cloth insulation simply pushes back to expose the center conductor wire.

See details below

Email a friend
Shielded Push-back Wire - 16 inches
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5950 Shielded Push-back Wire - 16 inches Yes
$1.03
6 or more $0.78  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Pickup Coil Tape



Humbucker Kit



Strat Pickup Flatwork



Pickup Kit for Strat



Enamel Coated Pickup Coil Wire



Pickup Coil Tape
Humbucker Kit
Strat Pickup Flatwork
Pickup Kit for Strat
Enamel Coated Pickup Coil Wire



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
The 22 AWG single conductor shielded wire has a tinned stranded conductor, white celanese and black waxed cotton insulation, and a tinned braided copper shield. Also available in 50-foot rolls.

Diameter: 0.090" (2.29mm)
Length: 16" (406mm)

Save over 20% when you buy 50-foot rolls of Shielded Push-back Wire.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Shielded Push-back Wire - 16 inches
Shielded Push-back Wire - 16 inches
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 11 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 >
5 3-27-2014
Great

I use it for my restoration project and for repairs of my guitars. Easy to use. I should have taken a bobbin =)

LesMor  Riga, Latvia Read my reviews (2)
5 12-30-2013
Quality

Very nice cable. I use it for input jack on my strats and tele's and it makes a difference. Super fast delivery. Thanks

Jerry Lee  Pass Christian ,Ms Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-28-2013
Easy to work with - looks great

This stuff really saved my bacon! I was rewiring an ES339 with a pretty complicated circuit. Parallel/series & phase push/pulls. The humbuckers were also split single(rail)/parallel/series/single(P90) on both PUs. This stuff let me get the job done with no mess at all. Looks great and wow was it practical in use. Regular plastic shielded wire would have been a nightmare and probably looked like a pig's ear by the end of the job. No tinning or partially stripping back, just cut to length, push back and solder up.

Lex Luther  Scotland Read my reviews (4)
5 3-21-2013
Vintage Look

This is a great way to repair vintage wiring or wire something up from scratch. Looks like something from the 50's and real slick to work with.

Bob Gretsch  Dracut, MA Read my reviews (12)
5 3-17-2013
Shielded Push-back Wire - 16 inches

It does the job well! Long enough to replace the worn cable of a '78 humbucker end easy to solder to both humbucker and pots.

Rob Rotterdam  Rotterdam, Netherlands
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-13-2013
Push back wire

Wire worked great for an inline splice on a '64 Gibson Pat # Pickup. Works well for most restoration projects,was fantastic for this '64 SG.

vibrolux65  Des Moines Ia
5 1-05-2013
Great wire,but!

This is great wire, but its to short to feed from the switch to the input which turned a perfect job into a not so perfect job it needs to be at least 20in to do all runs unless you want to buy 50ft? That would be great if I was doing 30 guitars! very poor choice of length, not well thought out. Yes I am a newbie, but if it where not for that, everything else was perfect.

Johnny4570  Stone Mountain Read my reviews (6)
5 8-04-2012
Wired

Nice wire, easy to work with, and solders well. Just make sure you puff it up a bit and solder on the side of the braided wire where you are going to put the solder so you don't get into the inside wire and cause a problem.

Digmeout  Arizona Read my reviews (3)
5 6-29-2012
Vintage wire.

Looks just like the good old stuff and works a treat.

Dingobass  Perth, Australia Read my reviews (76)
4 11-17-2011
Great stuff, but...

...just keep in mind that no matter the quantity you order, you will get INDIVIDUAL pieces, not a continout length. For my purposes it worked out, but others may need a contious length in excess of 16 inches.

James Finnerty  ROCKville, MD Read my reviews (13)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 48 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce