Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Supplies: Shielding : Conductive Shielding Paint

Conductive Shielding Paint


Read 58 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Reduces hum, noise and radio interference.
The fastest and easiest way to shield pickup and control cavities. Perfect for tight spots.

See details below

Email a friend
Conductive Shielding Paint
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0029 1/2 pint (236.6ml) Yes
$32.82

0027 1 pint (473.2ml) SAVE $5.08 Yes
$60.56


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Glue Brush



Conductive Copper Tape



How to Wire a Gibson Guitar DVD



How to Wire a Fender Guitar DVD



Heat Shrink Tubing



Glue Brush
Conductive Copper Tape
How to Wire a Gibson® Guitar DVD
How to Wire a Fender Guitar DVD
Heat Shrink Tubing



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
When connected to electrical ground, the shielded surfaces help reduce noise, hum and radio interference. It cleans up with water while still wet, and dries overnight.

Brush on two or more coats of this waterbase dark gray conductive paint for best results (let dry between coats). Conductive shielding paint is supplied in a 1/2-pint can, sufficient for shielding several electric guitars, and in a money-saving 1-pint can. We recommend our conductive tape for best results when shielding smooth plastic pickguards.

California Residents: Click here for Proposition 65 information
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Conductive Shielding Paint
Conductive Shielding Paint
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 58 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 51 – 58 < 1  ...  4  5  6
5 2-07-2011
Very useful and convenient

A superb, cost-effective and easy to use shielding product. We use this on all of our Drew & Sebastian custom guitars and basses. Highly recommended for the luthier and amateur alike, won't peel off like shielding tape.

Jade Guitars  Herndon, VA
5 1-28-2011
Stewmac products

I'm very satisfied with my purchase in Stewmac
I did do more a excellent acquisition
Congratulations!!
My project is very complete
As you will see in the picture attached!!

andreluth  Curitiba ParanĂ¡ Brazil Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
4 1-19-2011
Buzz OFF!

Excellent for helping to eliminate unwanted Buzz/noise from outside or signal interference. easy to paint guitar control cavity when copper shielding cannot be installed.

Guitar Maniac  Franklin PA Read my reviews (3)
5 1-16-2011
Shielding made easy

I purchased the paint after using the foil tape for a long time. The foil can be difficult to use properly and if not done correctly will only cause problems. This paint is easy to apply, doesn't require additional soldering and seems to create a good shield against outside interference. I am glad that I made the switch.

Tom Drinkwater  Oakland, Maine Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-26-2010
Great product.

This worked out wonderfully. I put about six or seven coats throughout the interior of the guitar. You also will want to put in a screw with a wire attached to it, and paint over that. This wire will lead to the ground of the guitar. You won't be shielding properly if you don't provide a way for the interference to lead to ground, so be aware of that. You can also later sand down with some fine and very fine grit sandpaper, which makes for a more pleasant look.

If it's not a vintage instrument, I would probably recommend this instead of the copper tape. It's very easy to use, but once it's on, it's staying on.

L Mollard  Saint Louis, Missouri Read my reviews (2)
5 11-10-2010
Works

Bought this paint for a noisy bass that had been getting on my nerves. Had a guy put three coats on the cavity and its quiet as a mouse now. Little pricey(everything is for me) but gets the job done.

abMasT  Spartanburg, SC
5 9-24-2010
A real time saver

Although this stuff seems to be pricey, it really saves a lot of time, not just as a quick way to get a good shield, but with a little planning, it allows you to ground everything without wires going everywhere. Also if you use a good hair bristle brush (not the throw away stiff bristle kind) one coat is plenty...just clean the brush with soap and water asap.

Dan McCulloch  California Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-03-2010
Incredible and Easy!

This stuff works! I use it for all control,pickup, Switch etc. cavities for grounding. It's incredible. I took an Ohm meter to check the continuity when it was dry and it REALLY DOES WORK!
BUY This, you won't be sorry:)

Balck Diamond Custom Guitars  Emmaus, PA USA Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 51 – 58 < 1  ...  4  5  6 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 50 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce