Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Supplies: Shielding : Conductive Copper Tape

Conductive Copper Tape


Read 133 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Get rid of buzz and interference in your guitar.
Shield pickups and control cavities with this self-adhesive copper tape.

See details below

Email a friend
Conductive Copper Tape
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0038 Set of all 3 widths SAVE $4.00 Yes
$32.70

0028 2" wide Yes
$19.39

0037 3/4" wide Yes
$12.69

0036 1/4" wide Yes
$4.62


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Conductive Shielding Paint



Self-adhesive Shielding Kit



How to Wire a Gibson Guitar DVD



How to Wire a Fender Guitar DVD



Heat Shrink Tubing



Conductive Shielding Paint
Self-adhesive Shielding Kit
How to Wire a Gibson® Guitar DVD
How to Wire a Fender Guitar DVD
Heat Shrink Tubing



Details
 Pictures
180" rolls for shielding pickups and control cavities to reduce hum, noise and radio interference. The self-adhesive backing is also conductive, so overlapped seams are electrically continuous. Wrap this tape around pickup coils for additional shielding.

Sold individually or SAVE when you buy the set of all three widths.

Conductive Copper Tape surface accepts solder.

Item Width Thickness Length
#0028 2" (50.80mm) .00125" (0.076mm, 1.25 mil) 180" (4.57m)
#0037 3/4" (19.05mm) .00125" (0.076mm, 1.25 mil) 180" (4.57m)
#0036 1/4" (6.35mm) .00125" (0.076mm, 1.25 mil) 180" (4.57m)

For quicker shielding in small, hard to reach areas, use our Conductive Shielding Paint. Also available: our Shielding Kit contains the materials for shielding one guitar.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Conductive Copper Tape
Conductive Copper Tape
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 133 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 81 – 90 < 1  ...  8  9  10  ...  14 >
4 9-02-2011
copper shielding tape

Cuts easily and sticks well. Adhesive is conductive and the copper side takes a solder. Good gear.

peterw  Bristol Read my reviews (2)
5 8-30-2011
Highly recommended

Very easy to work with, worth the results / value added to a properly sheilded electric instrument

MacToad  Walden, USA Read my reviews (4)
5 8-28-2011
Best tape for the best price

Title says it all. I've used it to shield all of my guitars, and more recently I made some LED strips to go on my buddy's car, and I used this tape to connect the lights once they were inserted in the strips.

Nick R  IL Read my reviews (2)
5 8-26-2011
Best choice

I love this cooper tape!
Is very easy to use and the quality is awesome!

Seiji  Sao Paulo, SP, Brazil
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-24-2011
works great!

Having all 3 sizes was nice. I used the widest roll for the control cavity, the medium-width roll for the p/u cavities, and the thin roll for the routed slot in-between for the wires. Using an x-acto knife I easily cut the tape to size. The conductive adhesive is nice too, and allowed me to overlay pieces without having to solder a connection between them. So now, not only am I devoid of buzz, the "guts" looks cool too! Heh!

Only one word of warning...take your time when handling the tape, as the edges are sharp and WILL give you a nasty paper-cut if you aren't careful! :)

Jason G.  Tomball, Tx. Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-23-2011
Nice and easy to use

This product attaches easily and firmly to both painted (lacquered) areas and bare wood. It's also easy to make it follow irregular shapes without too much effort. It also stretches enough to reduce creasing to a minimum.

Bj√∂rn N  Sweden Read my reviews (8)
5 7-31-2011
Es mucho mas eficiente que la pintura conductora

le he quitado a mi telecaster y a mi jazz bass todos los ruidos parasitos. es realmente muy buena!!!

Pablo A. Villanueva  Remedios de Escalada, Buenos Aires, Argentina Read my reviews (4)
5 6-30-2011
Much better than paint.

Provides better shielding and adhesion compared to paint. A little harder to work with, and there tends to be a lot of wastage, but the results are worth it.

Aaron Hess  Baltimore, MD Read my reviews (13)
5 6-28-2011
Very nice

Beautiful stuff. The paper backing( I used the 2") allows it to be cut to any size or shape. Enough for many guitars. I wish I could wallpaper my shop with it and connect it to a cold water pipe and make a true "Faraday Cage"!

kilphody  NY Read my reviews (15)
5 6-15-2011
It's the best

This is the best shielding tape hands down. The conductive backing is extremely helpful, eliminating the need to solder every joint for continuity.

I've used this stuff for shielding guitar cavities, pickups coils, and back panels of amps. Works great!

Bob  USA Read my reviews (22)
Displaying 81 – 90 < 1  ...  8  9  10  ...  14 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 50 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce