Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Supplies: Shielding : Conductive Copper Tape

Conductive Copper Tape


Read 133 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Get rid of buzz and interference in your guitar.
Shield pickups and control cavities with this self-adhesive copper tape.

See details below

Email a friend
Conductive Copper Tape
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0038 Set of all 3 widths SAVE $4.00 Yes
$32.70

0028 2" wide Yes
$19.39

0037 3/4" wide Yes
$12.69

0036 1/4" wide Yes
$4.62


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Conductive Shielding Paint



Self-adhesive Shielding Kit



How to Wire a Gibson Guitar DVD



How to Wire a Fender Guitar DVD



Heat Shrink Tubing



Conductive Shielding Paint
Self-adhesive Shielding Kit
How to Wire a Gibson® Guitar DVD
How to Wire a Fender Guitar DVD
Heat Shrink Tubing



Details
 Pictures
180" rolls for shielding pickups and control cavities to reduce hum, noise and radio interference. The self-adhesive backing is also conductive, so overlapped seams are electrically continuous. Wrap this tape around pickup coils for additional shielding.

Sold individually or SAVE when you buy the set of all three widths.

Conductive Copper Tape surface accepts solder.

Item Width Thickness Length
#0028 2" (50.80mm) .00125" (0.076mm, 1.25 mil) 180" (4.57m)
#0037 3/4" (19.05mm) .00125" (0.076mm, 1.25 mil) 180" (4.57m)
#0036 1/4" (6.35mm) .00125" (0.076mm, 1.25 mil) 180" (4.57m)

For quicker shielding in small, hard to reach areas, use our Conductive Shielding Paint. Also available: our Shielding Kit contains the materials for shielding one guitar.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Conductive Copper Tape
Conductive Copper Tape
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 133 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 51 – 60 < 1  ...  5  6  7  ...  14 >
5 6-12-2012
Makes a difference!

Using the copper tape is totally worth the finger abuse! If you have a noisy axe, give it a try.

Matt B.  Ottawa ON Read my reviews (12)
5 6-10-2012
Awesome Tape

I have a Peavey Grind BXP 4 that I am converting to a 5 string fretless with all new EMG electronics. I had to do a lot of carving in the electronics cavity which removed all the ‘iron paint’. After a lot of research I ordered this tape: and I am so very glad that I did. It was easily cut to fit and my electronics cavity looks like it is lined in Gold…Excellent product. The only change I will make is that when this is gone I’ll order ¾ and 2 inch rolls.

Fritz  San Antonio Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-27-2012
Conductive Copper Tape

This tape is so easy to use. You just cut to the right size, pull the backing from the tape & form it into the cavity. It truely does help if you have any interference in your electronics. I highly recomend this product!

Bob O'Keefe GPB Customized Guitars  Bolingbrook, IL USA
5 5-22-2012
Magic

I have a strat with single coils, unshielded. i just dealt with the noise for as long as i could handle. got this, installed it, now the guitar sounds as if it had humbuckers. very impressed.

james147  New York Read my reviews (21)
Customer supplied image for review
5 4-01-2012
Conductive Copper Tape

This product combined with the shielding paint are a realy money maker! exelent!

Martín  Rosario, Santa Fe, Argentina Read my reviews (78)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-22-2012
Great And Easy

I bought this in hopes of fixing a bad ground roar in a friends Tele , it worked so well that I've done three more guitars since.

Hobert  Blytheville , AR Read my reviews (3)
5 3-22-2012
Excellent!!!

Great product and a great price, highly recommended!

Renato Duarte  Santos - SP - Brazil Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-10-2012
The best, as usual.

The stuff works great! Conductive on both sides, dead quiet guitar. Just be careful using it, and expect your fingers to get cut up some. That stuff is sharp!

Laurence Anderson  Seattle
5 2-18-2012
Highly Recommended

This is an excellent product I used it for pickup and control cavity shielding on a Stratocaster style body. The conductive adhesive made the job faster and safer with no need to solder adjoining strips to ensure connectivity.
I recommend using shielding paint on the insides of the single coil pickup covers and a strip of this tape can be used to connect the cover to the shielding on the pick guard. It can easily be removed to service or replace pickups at a later date.

Kish.R  Chaguanas, Trinidad Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-17-2012
Conductive Copper Tape

Works great. What I wanted. Delivered
quickly. Very happy with purchase.

T Rice  Houston
Displaying 51 – 60 < 1  ...  5  6  7  ...  14 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 50 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce