Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Supplies: Shielding : Conductive Copper Tape

Conductive Copper Tape


Read 133 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Get rid of buzz and interference in your guitar.
Shield pickups and control cavities with this self-adhesive copper tape.

See details below

Email a friend
Conductive Copper Tape
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0038 Set of all 3 widths SAVE $4.00 Yes
$32.70

0028 2" wide Yes
$19.39

0037 3/4" wide Yes
$12.69

0036 1/4" wide Yes
$4.62


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Conductive Shielding Paint



Self-adhesive Shielding Kit



How to Wire a Gibson Guitar DVD



How to Wire a Fender Guitar DVD



Heat Shrink Tubing



Conductive Shielding Paint
Self-adhesive Shielding Kit
How to Wire a Gibson® Guitar DVD
How to Wire a Fender Guitar DVD
Heat Shrink Tubing



Details
 Pictures
180" rolls for shielding pickups and control cavities to reduce hum, noise and radio interference. The self-adhesive backing is also conductive, so overlapped seams are electrically continuous. Wrap this tape around pickup coils for additional shielding.

Sold individually or SAVE when you buy the set of all three widths.

Conductive Copper Tape surface accepts solder.

Item Width Thickness Length
#0028 2" (50.80mm) .00125" (0.076mm, 1.25 mil) 180" (4.57m)
#0037 3/4" (19.05mm) .00125" (0.076mm, 1.25 mil) 180" (4.57m)
#0036 1/4" (6.35mm) .00125" (0.076mm, 1.25 mil) 180" (4.57m)

For quicker shielding in small, hard to reach areas, use our Conductive Shielding Paint. Also available: our Shielding Kit contains the materials for shielding one guitar.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Conductive Copper Tape
Conductive Copper Tape
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 133 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5  ...  14 >
5 1-26-2013
Copper Tapes

This tape could not be easier to use. I shield ALL of my builds and personal guitars too, stretching it over the cavities and tracing with my finger before cutting the shape and applying. Silent electronics, especially from single coils, is a must, and this tape will help get you there every time.

RCH  Newcastle, WA
5 1-19-2013
Top stuff

Indispensable and best quality of any sheilding tape I have tried. Very sticky so get your positioning right!

Jerome Sutton, Guitar Doctor NL  Hengelo (O), Netherlands Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-23-2012
Cheaper than the shop

Item arrived fairly quick, much cheaper than in the shops

Kris  UK Read my reviews (5)
5 12-01-2012
Conductive Copper Tape

Greatly reduces hum. Instead of full cavity taping i suggest buying narrowest tape and making grid, you will save some money and tape with the same result.

Srdjan  Valjevo, Serbia Read my reviews (4)
5 11-29-2012
Makes shielding a cinch

Copper shielding looks great,even if no one sees it after the guitar is together. This kit by stewmac makes shielding a breeze, and the tape goes a long way.

Colt W. Knight  South Charleston, WV 25309 Read my reviews (43)
5 10-23-2012
Good value, works perfectly

Highly recommended. This kit transformed my Strat into a silent, hum-free wonder. Now I can use all of the tones that the guitar has to offer without 60 cycle hum or other interference. Even after shielding a bathtub-rout Strat (including the spring cavity), there's enough tape left for at least one more guitar.

Robdog  Sacramento, CA Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
5 10-11-2012
good value

Easy to apply (yes, sticks to your fingers). Really eliminates most/all the hum coming from a single coil pickup. Be prepared that the 3/4" roll will provide enough coverage to do a tele and have a tiny bit left over

prubin  new york, ny Read my reviews (3)
5 10-10-2012
Gets the job done

This stuff is perfect for what it is designed to do, namely, shield guitar cavities from RFI. Easy to apply after you get the hang of separating it from it's backing. I like it because it has conductive adhesive which makes the job easy to do with no soldering. I used it to shield my 1988 Gibson/Epiphone Nouveau Spotlight which I recently repaired and modified to make it a player again. I even covered the EMG Select pups with the stuff. It looks awesome and couldn't get much quieter. Then I bought another roll to shield my new SX Furrian that I'm turning into the guitar that I've always wanted in a Telecaster Style. SWEET!

420four  Toledo, Ohio Read my reviews (11)
Customer supplied image for review
5 10-09-2012
Works great and fairly easy to install

Was surprised how easy this was to use. Completely shielded my new bass (based on Precision) in about 30 minutes. The bass is absolutely noise free..

luthiernewbie  usa Read my reviews (4)
5 10-05-2012
Works Great!

This copper tape is easy to apply, conducts well, and looks great. The 3/4" is the most useful for me.

Gregg  MN Read my reviews (4)
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5  ...  14 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 50 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce