Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Supplies: Shielding : Conductive Copper Tape

Conductive Copper Tape


Read 133 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Get rid of buzz and interference in your guitar.
Shield pickups and control cavities with this self-adhesive copper tape.

See details below

Email a friend
Conductive Copper Tape
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0038 Set of all 3 widths SAVE $4.00 Yes
$32.70

0028 2" wide Yes
$19.39

0037 3/4" wide Yes
$12.69

0036 1/4" wide Yes
$4.62


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Conductive Shielding Paint



Self-adhesive Shielding Kit



How to Wire a Gibson Guitar DVD



How to Wire a Fender Guitar DVD



Heat Shrink Tubing



Conductive Shielding Paint
Self-adhesive Shielding Kit
How to Wire a Gibson® Guitar DVD
How to Wire a Fender Guitar DVD
Heat Shrink Tubing



Details
 Pictures
180" rolls for shielding pickups and control cavities to reduce hum, noise and radio interference. The self-adhesive backing is also conductive, so overlapped seams are electrically continuous. Wrap this tape around pickup coils for additional shielding.

Sold individually or SAVE when you buy the set of all three widths.

Conductive Copper Tape surface accepts solder.

Item Width Thickness Length
#0028 2" (50.80mm) .00125" (0.076mm, 1.25 mil) 180" (4.57m)
#0037 3/4" (19.05mm) .00125" (0.076mm, 1.25 mil) 180" (4.57m)
#0036 1/4" (6.35mm) .00125" (0.076mm, 1.25 mil) 180" (4.57m)

For quicker shielding in small, hard to reach areas, use our Conductive Shielding Paint. Also available: our Shielding Kit contains the materials for shielding one guitar.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Conductive Copper Tape
Conductive Copper Tape
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 133 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  ...  14 >
5 6-06-2013
Copper Tape

I used this for a Strat project that I just completed. Lined the pickup cavities in the body and the back of the pickguard. This tape is easy to use and does the job for knocking out the hum.

steve gore  toxey al Read my reviews (3)
5 5-22-2013
Excellent!

Quality stuff! I bought the set of 3 along with a set of noiseless pickups - couldn't believe how quiet it was! Really easy to apply, but watch out - it's pretty sharp!

J Bentley  UK Read my reviews (2)
5 4-18-2013
StewMac.

I recently bought shielding tape, push-back wire, CTS pots and a Switchcraft toggle from StewMac,I build/ restore most most of my guitars and I take my guitars seriously No cheap stuff on any of mine, You get what you pay for.

Aeromecca  Mpls. MN.
Customer supplied image for review
5 4-14-2013
Great Stuff

If you need sheilding, this is only second to sheilding paint. I have found this works fantastic to quite down noisey, buzzy Strats. It completely kills the buzzing.

TisDale Custom Guitars  Renton, WA, USA Read my reviews (52)
5 4-10-2013
Copper Tape

Great stuff will buy more.

Petriw  Saskatoon SK. Canada Read my reviews (2)
5 2-27-2013
WOW WOW WOW

OK for those of you who are wondering if isolating your electric instrument will make a difference. Many years of playing clubs and a constant buzz or hum. I had had enough. I bought fender noiseless pickups for my Tele copy, shielding paint, copper tape, vol and tone pots and some nice little cosmetic parts to complete my fix it project. I never looked back. I am now better than 2 months into using my old used NEW and improved TELE copy. I can't say this enough times. GIT ER DONE. I am still in shock every time I plug in to my wireless rig. Pickup noise is the last thing on my mind, in fact it's not on my mind at all anymore. It was worth every penny. I feel almost stupid for not doing this years ago. Just do it!!!!!

Brett289  Ontario, Canada Read my reviews (5)
4 2-23-2013
Very Nice

I have made a few electric guitars during the last 10 years. First couple I didnt know about this. But then tried it and this made a big difference for wiring these. Great for grounding and very little hum. I know the first reaction is expensive price. But the roll lasts if used correctly.

Sonny67  Detroit Lakes, Mn Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-19-2013
Excellent!!!

Excellent tape!!! Ideal for shielding everything you need!!!

Hugo Bereta  Brazil Read my reviews (2)
5 2-09-2013
Too Easy!

I used to use copper foil from stained glass suppliers. But you had to use solder to connect the layers for a complete circuit. Making the adhesive conductive is a thing of beauty. And it sticks really well, so the entire job can be completed in minutes. WOW!

badrapp627  Oak Park, Il. Read my reviews (5)
5 1-26-2013
Indispensable for any builder

Since I first found this stuff a couple of years ago I've never been without it. Much easier to use than the alternatives, and the fact that the back is conductive is a huge plus. And since it's copper, it's solderable, so attaching wires to connect separate cavities is a breeze too. Watch out for sharp edges though!

Teleblooz  Hillsboro, OR
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  ...  14 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 50 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce