Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Supplies: Shielding : Conductive Copper Tape

Conductive Copper Tape


Read 133 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Get rid of buzz and interference in your guitar.
Shield pickups and control cavities with this self-adhesive copper tape.

See details below

Email a friend
Conductive Copper Tape
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0038 Set of all 3 widths SAVE $4.00 Yes
$32.70

0028 2" wide Yes
$19.39

0037 3/4" wide Yes
$12.69

0036 1/4" wide Yes
$4.62


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Conductive Shielding Paint



Self-adhesive Shielding Kit



How to Wire a Gibson Guitar DVD



How to Wire a Fender Guitar DVD



Heat Shrink Tubing



Conductive Shielding Paint
Self-adhesive Shielding Kit
How to Wire a Gibson® Guitar DVD
How to Wire a Fender Guitar DVD
Heat Shrink Tubing



Details
 Pictures
180" rolls for shielding pickups and control cavities to reduce hum, noise and radio interference. The self-adhesive backing is also conductive, so overlapped seams are electrically continuous. Wrap this tape around pickup coils for additional shielding.

Sold individually or SAVE when you buy the set of all three widths.

Conductive Copper Tape surface accepts solder.

Item Width Thickness Length
#0028 2" (50.80mm) .00125" (0.076mm, 1.25 mil) 180" (4.57m)
#0037 3/4" (19.05mm) .00125" (0.076mm, 1.25 mil) 180" (4.57m)
#0036 1/4" (6.35mm) .00125" (0.076mm, 1.25 mil) 180" (4.57m)

For quicker shielding in small, hard to reach areas, use our Conductive Shielding Paint. Also available: our Shielding Kit contains the materials for shielding one guitar.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Conductive Copper Tape
Conductive Copper Tape
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 133 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  ...  14 >
5 3-06-2014
Hum? I don't think so.

Great product and easy to use. I shield every guitar and bass I get now. Worth every penny.

BruceD  Tennessee Read my reviews (5)
5 3-03-2014
Copper tape

My Highway One Strat was a very good hummer until I used this copper tape. It still has a little hum but not so bad, 70% quieter I'd say. I do need to get a better inst. cable, but do not waste any more time. Buy it, it works and is easy to use. You will need to solder for best results. It does not take much heat for a good joint. I am glad I tried this stuff.

Jevon  Louisiana
5 3-01-2014
Great stuff right here!!

Super easy to use and for the price, you can't go wrong. I never fully shielded a guitar before so I did the control box on the back first. My guitar is a rear rout model so I had to be sure I did a neat job on the front. Once I got started the rest was easy and it looks excellent and my hum is gone!! 150% Recommend this Copper Tape!!

Z.W.T.  Michigan, U.S.A. Read my reviews (7)
5 2-21-2014
Hi Quality

It's worth it to pay for high quality tape like this and do the job right.

KeithKaz  Michigan
5 2-20-2014
Copper grounded/shield tape

I bought the 3-roll set. Easy to apply, cuts with scissors. I applied to every cavity on a Mustang and Strat. It did make a difference. I'm very satisfied, it's nice to be able to do this type of mod on your own.

Jim's strat  Crown point indiana
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-05-2014
This shielding tape is great

I use this for all my guitars and basses control cavities. It is easy to use and sticks really well, and of course the shielding is great. no hum! Thanks stewmac!

This Shielding tape is great!  Santa Cruz, CA Read my reviews (2)
5 1-15-2014
Great stuff - easy to work with and effective!

Before shielding the background interference getting to my strat was louder than the 60 cycle hum - so much so that pos 2 & 4 (with a RWRP middle pup) were as noisy as pos 1,3,5. After shielding (and no rewiring/touch up of the solder) it is very quiet. 1,3,5 have a slight bit of hum but pos 2 & 4 are noise free.

civanodue  Tucson, AZ
5 1-14-2014
Nothing compares to this!

This is thick, strong and easy to use without having to solder all the joins. A great look and a real time saver. Quality stuff from Stewmac. I won't use anything else ever again!

Jerome Sutton, Guitar Doctor NL  Hengelo (O), Netherlands Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
5 11-20-2013
Magical tape.

I bought the 2" roll and shielded 2 strats with some leftover. The difference in noise levels is dramatic.
Pretty easy to use, but tape your fingers to avoid cutting them up when pressing into nooks and crannies.. This stuff is sharp.

Daddy-O  Philadelphia Read my reviews (7)
5 11-12-2013
Quality

Exc. quality Copper Tape, very easy to work with for your edges and tight spots. ( i was using the 1/4" wide to finish up shielding the cavity of a Strat )

FreewayJam  Toronto, Ontario, Canada Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  ...  14 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 50 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce