Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Special tools for Electronics, pickups : Soldering : Kester Pocket-Pak Solder

Kester Pocket-Pak Solder


Read 11 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Kester® is the right solder for guitar wiring. Approximately 15 feet of 60/40 rosin core solder in a handy, easy to use compact dispenser tube.



See details below

Email a friend
Kester Pocket-Pak Solder
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0505 Kester Pocket-Pak Solder
Non-RoHS compliant, cannot ship to EU countries
Yes
$3.95


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Kester Pocket-Pak Lead-free Solder



Solomon SL-30 Soldering Station



Solomon SR-965 Soldering Iron



Solder Wick



Solomon Solder Sucker



Kester Pocket-Pak Lead-free Solder
Solomon SL-30 Soldering Station
Solomon SR-965 Soldering Iron
Solder Wick
Solomon Solder Sucker



Details
 Pictures
Articles
Standard 60/40 rosin core solder
60% tin, 40% lead
Diameter: .031" (.75mm) diameter
Net wt. .5 oz. (14.1g)



California Residents: Click here for Proposition 65 information
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Kester Pocket-Pak Solder
Kester Pocket-Pak Solder
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 11 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 >
5 2-05-2014
Nice

Not much to say, it's just solder but it works and flows very well.

Suhr3825  CA Read my reviews (44)
2 1-28-2014
Am I doing something wrong?

I picked this stuff up thinking it would be an improvement over the no name solder that can be found at nearby electronic/radio shack type stores. However, it often seems to give me dull/cold joints when my previous solder gave me no problems in this way. My irons nothin special but have had no problems until now. I still gave two stars because the gauge/size is nice, and the packaging is very handy and easy to work with when you need three hands.

AndrewD  Orillia, Ontario, Canada Read my reviews (5)
5 1-25-2014
Great stuff

Handy pack, easy to use, great results each time. This is the stuff.

Darrin  Brisbane, Australia Read my reviews (10)
5 1-17-2014
Kester Solder

Excellent. Solder stays coiled, nice and easy to feed direct from the tube. Much better than standard roll solder that rolls all over the workbench. This one even fits in your pocket. 5-Stars

Spot's Dad  Kentucky Read my reviews (14)
5 12-22-2013
top quality

The simplest way to handle quick solder jobs

mikrow  Huntington Beach, CA Read my reviews (34)
5 11-23-2013
Perfect for guitar related electronics.

This stuff is the ideal thickness and composition for guitar and amp electronics. Really handy tube packaging too.

SoniC ox  San Diego Read my reviews (9)
5 11-15-2013
Shines like Chrome!

The only Solder that i will use. It requires much less heat to create wonderful soldering joints that will last and last. Don't overheat components using the wrong solder, buy this one and realize what you've been missing. Great size and price too!

Mack L.  California Read my reviews (18)
5 9-13-2013
Perfect size!

Some of the world's best solder packaged in a VERY convenient size for bench work. Best sized solder for most small electronics (i.e. Guitar control cavities, pickups, etc.). Excellent size tube for handling when you are over the top of a control cavity or sneaking a length of solder into a small space. This tube is my "go to" solder for most work. My only wish is that the base of the tube was a little wider in diameter so it would stand up on the bench without being able to be toppled so easily.

Angelwood  IN Read my reviews (11)
5 9-05-2013
Worked good for me!

Just good quality solder from a company I knew I could trust.

Andrew H.  South Carolina, USA Read my reviews (44)
5 5-01-2013
The Perfect Solder

I finally found a solder that works perfect for me. I get a nice shiny silver look every time. No more grayish dull looking solder joints. Thank you to the salesman that turned me on to this wonderful product. That's why I keep using StewMac. They always have the answer. Mike

Rave On Guitar Works  Rouses Point, New York Read my reviews (3)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 49 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce