Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Special tools for Electronics, pickups : Knob Puller

Knob Puller


Read 55 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Victory over stubborn knobs! Prying off a control knob with a screwdriver blade is a recipe for a dented knob and a nicked guitar finish.

See details below

Email a friend
Knob Puller

Play video

 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3531 Knob Puller Yes
$8.50


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Knob and Bushing Puller



Guitar Nutdrivers



Pot Cleaning Cap



Bullet Guitar Jack Tightener



Knob and Bushing Puller
Guitar Nutdrivers
Pot Cleaning Cap
Bullet Guitar Jack Tightener



Details
 Pictures
 Video
The Knob Puller is a simple solution for stubborn knobs. Just slide it under the knob, push the tension ring down for a firm grip, and carefully pull the knob off. It works with standard speed knobs, bell knobs, and Strat® knobs. The smooth durable plastic helps protect pickguards and guitar finishes.

Guitar repair shops will use this everyday, but if you're pulling bushings too, consider the Knob and Bushing Puller.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Knob Puller
Knob Puller
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 55 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  ...  6 >
5 4-15-2014
Handy invention

Very useful for removing knobs to clean your guitar great invention

grungejambo  Ireland Read my reviews (3)
5 3-28-2014
Useful tool

Easy to use, useful tool for removing knobs.

Frederick Boniholmes  Wroclaw, Poland
4 3-25-2014
does its job well

This is a good tool to add to your toolkit it most certainly prevents damaging the instrument or the knob.

PK  lakewood,nj Read my reviews (2)
4 3-22-2014
Knob Puller

I purchased the Knob Puller to aid in removal of the control knobs from my Stratocaster. It is a simple device that was easy to use, doing exactly what it was designed to do.

Lenny1716  Redondo Beach, CA Read my reviews (3)
5 2-17-2014
Big problem solver

I have had to throw away so many knobs and have marred too many guitar tops. I should have purchased one of these long ago. It makes life SO much easier and no more scrap!

Dave Dennis  Eaton Rapids, MI Read my reviews (10)
4 2-12-2014
Good at what it does

Pulls knobs with no problems. Doesn't scratch the finish. Simple design.

Clutch Cargo  USA Read my reviews (4)
4 2-05-2014
Nice tool that works well

This is a pretty handy tool for removing knobs. I like it and will be using it frequently.

Suhr3825  CA Read my reviews (44)
5 1-31-2014
Glad I purchased this.

Just removed some knobs on a Gibson SG and this worked like a charm. No scratches on the finish of guitar, no damage to knobs. Had a couple that were a little tough to remove and this worked great.

GS  NY
5 1-19-2014
Just makes it too easy

So easy to use. If I had bought this a year ago, it would have already paid for itself by saving me some cracked/chipped knobs. Highly recommended.

Matt C  Massachusetts
5 1-15-2014
Knob Puller

It is a very helpful little tool. Recommendable.

M. Rauchfuss  Germany Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  ...  6 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 29 of our latest catalog.


Stratocaster® and Strat® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce